Lagoon Jacket
Click image to zoom

Lagoon Jacket

£99.95

Size 6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Full waterproof, windproof and breathable

The Lagoon Jacket is a handy, hip-length waterproof coat with a clean, streamlined shape. A shortened update of the simple, sporty Coverack Coat, with an adjustable, removable hood. The hood and body are lined in cotton, with polyester sleeves and lower body, for ease when slipping on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (52 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 52 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

Could not be more pleased with this. It was exactly what I was after - waterproof, light-weight and smart. I've worn this virtually every day since it arrived.

Posted by  •  8th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Lovely jacket - but...

I totally loved this jacket. Fabulous shape, great material, good colour for me (black). Unfortunately the sleeves are way too long - they were down to just above my fingertips. Such a shame - but it had to be returned.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Lagoon Jacket. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

As Always

A great waterproof coat, good zip and tab, sleeves a bit long but I find that in general being only 5ft3, up side two prestuds on cuffs so using the second stud makes a good difference. Length, sits just below my bum, true to size plus can wear a sweater and zip up comfortably. Nice deep red shade. As I always find with Seasalt you get what you pay for, quality, will last years and not go out of fashion. So impressed, as always with Seasalt coats, considering purchasing it in black!

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lagoon Jacket

The Lagoon jacket is lovely. Like the style. I ordered the size 12 but very big for me and returned. Ordered a size 10 and 8. Size 10 is fine. Sleeves slightly long but will either alter, or tuck over. Liked the jacket so much, had to keep it.

I must say, I am very impressed with the quality, very quick delivery, and prompt refunds, A very professional company. Will be supporting in the future.

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous little jacket

This jacket is replacing my old Seasalt 'summer' one and is adorable.
It is a really nice fit, is beautifully made and is wonderfully waterproof as well. I love the grey colour, really pretty.
Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

* * * * *

Delightful

Lovely little jacket. Beautiful colour and so comfortable to wear. Just what I was looking for

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lagoon Jacket

This is a beautiful jacket, I love it. Lightweight, casual but also smart.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

* * * * *

Summer rain coat

Great lightweight truly waterproof summer jacket perfect for blustery walks, very breathable Fits snugly

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lagoon Jacket

The jacket is really fine, it suits me well and it's very comfortable. I ordered a bigger size, 12 instead of your recommended 10, and that was the right decision: Now it has a loose fit and I can even wear a cardigan underneath. I'm really fond of the fairly long sleeves, because my arms are a bit longer than usual, and I like to wear it on cycling tours.
The material is wonderful, the cotton gives me a good feeling and I'm not sweating wearing it.
I would have appreciated an option for this jacket in navy blue, but the chalk grey does also match most clothes.
So I can give it 5 stars!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

* * * * -

Variable Fit

I think this is a lovely jacket - if it fits your shape! Material is soft and the colour in the red is bright for a rainy day. However, as a size 32" chest and 27" waist, and 34" hips I found the size 8 a bit tight up the top and too loose around the hips. I will keep persevering to find a Seasalt jacket that fits me as I like the company and its ethics, although would be nice to se more products made within the UK. Excellent returns policy though - no quibbles there!

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Comments:

Hi RS
Thank you for your review of the Lagoon Jacket, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
At the moment, the majority of our products are made in several different countries, including India, China, Bulgaria, and we make sure we include the country of manufacture both on the product label and product page on our website so that it is always clear to our customers. There's also lots of information in our Sustainability pages that you might find of interest: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/customer/pages/about/sustainability.
Whilst we have a limited number of items made here in the UK, right now we struggle to find suppliers who can manufacture to the high level of quality we expect from our partners and that our customers expect of us.
However, we are always actively looking out for opportunities and when we find a suitable supplier that fits all our criteria we will be very excited to work with them.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed