High Water Coat
Click image to zoom

High Water Coat

£140.00

Up to size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Developed for style and performance, our High Water Coat is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. This knee-length, mid-weight style works in the city or by the sea, with a relaxed straight-cut fit that can be adjusted with waist tabs, for a feminine silhouette. It’s finished with a two-way zip, generous hood, adjustable cuffs, side pockets and two secure internal pockets. The upper body and hood is lined with cotton chambray, while the lower half and arms are lined with polyester for ease of movement.

TIDE CYCLE®

As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely raincoat

This is a lovely garment. Firstly, the colour attracted me and, when I tried it on, it turned out to be a really good fit. It's lightweight but reasonably warm so will be good for rainy days for most of the year. Ideally, I should have liked it to be a bit longer but, as I'm 5' 9", I have to expect that. I haven't been able to try it out in the rain yet but I'm sure it will hold up.

It's also very impressive that it is made from recycled products. So, all in all, I would recommend this garment.

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect for when you need to carry your valuables inside your coat

There are times when I prefer to carry my valuables in a slim cross-body bag inside my coat. This is not possible with my slim-fitting Janelle coat, so I snapped this looser style up. The 'generous hood' is just big enough for me. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Coat!

Great coat, nice and long to keep your legs dry. Light padding, perfect for spring and I like the adjustable buttons on the back to tie the waist in, or let loose for wearing jumpers underneath. I'm a size 10 and I got this in an 8 and it fits perfectly!

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too big for me

Sadly I've had to return this item. Quality is great, colour (green) is gorgeous and the fabric has a lovely soft feel. I'm a regular 8 usually with other companies, and I'm average height, but the 8 here just swamped me. Plus its rather long, and fairly shapeless. All in all it wasn't a good look on my small frame. Will be trying a petite in the Plant Hunter coat (which has a drawstring to define the waist) in the shop.

Posted by  •  19th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the High Water Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

I hope the Plant Hunter will be a great replacement for you.



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Raincoat

Brought this coat for a visit to Norway and was so glad that I did.
It was completely waterproof but dried very quickly so was ready
for the next downpour.
Came down to below my knees which was great and had a soft lining.
Impressed that it was made from recycled materials. Would recommend
Seasalt to friends.

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

High Water Coat

This is my second purchase of the same coat the first one was in dark wreckage, size 12, and my second is in the colour Raven. I couldn’t make up my mind which one I like the best so I’ve bought both, I feel truly indulgent, but I’m truly delighted with both my purchases. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

* * * * *

High and dry

So living 10miles from Glasgow, I am constantly soaked and needing to utilise 2-3 coats a day at times. Was given a voucher for sea salt as a gift and I bought this coat. It has now been in use for well over a week and my clothes underneath have remained dry. Great hood and not to heavy so ideal for changing seasons and roomy enough for heavy jumper for winter. Love that it is made from recycled materials.
Well done sea salt

Posted by  •  11th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

High water coat

Lovely raincoat,Delightful colour. I chose the colour dark wreckage. I purchased size 12. To allow for jumpers in the winter. As I am only 5 feet tall, the hem length comes just below calf. Ideal as I live by the sea and it will certainly keep my legs dry on a rainy day. The sleeves were slightly long but I’m going to shorten them which is no problem to me, very pleased. I shall enjoy wearing it. Thank you see salt.

Posted by  •  10th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

High Water Coat

Very pleased with my purchase. Bought a size larger than normal so I can wear thicker things under it in the winter and was glad that I did. Lovely and soft. Only negative point is that the Hood is rather big as in all Seasalt coats I have had.

Posted by  •  15th August 2019

* * * * *

Highwater coat

This is a really lovely coat. Colour Raven. I ordered 2 sizes to see which fitted best, 16 and 18, as it says it's a relaxed fit. The 16 fits lovely with plenty of room for a jumper underneath. Also the length is to my knees. I'm 5ft 5ins. Which will cover me nicely when it rains. I like the inside zip pocket and also a pocket for your mobile phone. The hood is nice as well. i am very pleased with this coat. Also it's quite expensive, it is beautiful soft and well made.

Posted by  •  12th August 2019

Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed