High Water Coat
Click image to zoom

High Water Coat

£140.00

Up to size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Developed for style and performance, our High Water Coat is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. This knee-length, mid-weight style works in the city or by the sea, with a relaxed straight-cut fit that can be adjusted with waist tabs, for a feminine silhouette. It’s finished with a two-way zip, generous hood, adjustable cuffs, side pockets and two secure internal pockets. The upper body and hood is lined with cotton chambray, while the lower half and arms are lined with polyester for ease of movement.

TIDE CYCLE®

As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

High Water Coat

Have not worn in the rain yet but found it surprisingly warm for such a light weight rain coat on chilly days. Did not find it over big as some reviews stated but fitted okay with room for a jumper.
Exactly what I was looking for. A bonus being recycled material.
Will be looking at Seasalt again

Posted by  •  20th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

Bought Raven Coat for Autumn / Spring. It's really comfortable, warm and dry. I'm 5ft 9 and it falls just below the knee - perfect. I also love the colour. Raven is not a Black Black. It looks Black and also sort of Dark Grey and could be seen to have a Blueish tinge to it - meaning it looks great with my Black Or Blue Jeans! One Coat for all Clothes. First time shopping with Sea Salt. I ordered size 16 and 18 and plumped for 18 to accommodate large jumpers. The Returns Process for the unwanted size 16 was free and super easy.

Posted by  •  19th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointing

The recycled material attracted me but the coat was not what I had hoped for : the material rucked up over my knees and clung to my trousers.
Returned to Seasalt and refund issued.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the High Water Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

Do take a look at our Rain collection, we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats/all-rain


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

High Water Coat

I have just bought the High Water Coat in Raven to wear through Autumn and then Spring. I already have the Janelle for the winter when it gets very cold. Have stayed dry in all the wet weather, longer length covers legs and therefor clothes, zip comes upwards when I get in/out and sit in the car for ease and ready for getting out into more rain!

Posted by  •  13th October 2019

* * * - -

Not for me

The recycled fabric-a great innovation- attracted me; however, the coat did not fit well.
Having tried it at home, I found to my dismay that the material immediately rucked up over my knees and would not lie as it should.
Lovely colour but not suitable, so returned to Seasalt.

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Wendyk

Thank you for reviewing the High Water Coat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats , we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect winter raincoat

I loved the idea of this coat as soon as I read about it, but my local store didn't stock it and I was slightly dubious about purchasing online incase it had that sort of... crunchy texture that recycled plastic brings to mind. But it's beautiful. The outer feels almost like Tencel to touch. It's the perfect weight, warm enough to keep out the cold and yet not stifling. It's also big enough to wear a woolly underneath in really cold weather. And the length is really useful - I got caught out in a downpour this afternoon and for once didn't get home drenched from thigh-level. So glad I took the plunge and made the purchase.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Soft, sweeping perfection!

Bought in my lovely-staffed home store (Shrewsbury) where no one minds if I spend a peaceful half an hour trying on coats...or dresses, or...thanks!
Is a little oversized but accommodates a jumper well. I love coats to be 'quiet' (no noisy rustling- tick) and properly waterproof (walk miles to and from train stations in rain- tick). This also a beautiful colour (green) which makes me smile every time I put it on and the slightly quilted lining makes it a perfect weight. I had a previous Seasalt raincoat which was always just a little too thin for warmth except in summer, and too close fitting for another layer - this is perfect!!!! Almost makes walking to the station at 7am in pouring rain a pleasure! My wardrobe is full of Seasalt loveliness (at least 6 Millpools...) but this is best yet!

Posted by  •  9th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat !

A great coat in all respects. Colour, length, fit and warmth. I have been waiting for a longer length raincoat but did not want too much 'filling', this is ideal. Can I also congratulate you on the elimination of plastic packaging. There has been no loss of product protection, all my purchases have arrived in great condition.

Posted by  •  9th October 2019

* * * * *

Just the job

I needed a waterproof coat for dog walking and a visit to Bavaria. This ticks all the boxes. Light to carry on the plane. Roomy enough for thick jumper and long enough to keep me dry. I purchased the size 14 to give me a little extra room. Ideal all year round coat to keep me warm and dry. Well done Seasalt. My friend in Bavaria has two of your waterproof coats. She loves them, so now we can both go out in Seasalt style.

Posted by  •  30th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

High Water Coat

Extremely pleased with my coat,lovely colour,inner pocket is a plus & light weight but warm.
Excellent service from Sea Salt.

Posted by  •  30th September 2019

Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed