High Water Coat
Click image to zoom

High Water Coat

£140.00

Up to size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Developed for style and performance, our High Water Coat is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. This knee-length, mid-weight style works in the city or by the sea, with a relaxed straight-cut fit that can be adjusted with waist tabs, for a feminine silhouette. It’s finished with a two-way zip, generous hood, adjustable cuffs, side pockets and two secure internal pockets. The upper body and hood is lined with cotton chambray, while the lower half and arms are lined with polyester for ease of movement.

TIDE CYCLE®

As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Have worn it every day since it arrived. Really comfortable, light and easy to wear and a good length to keep you dry. Looks smarter than an anorak and just right for this time of year.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simply fantastic

I bought this coat and have to admit I was a little sceptical about it's weather worthyness due to the lightness but let me assure you I have given it a full testing over the last week and it's the best coat I've ever bought! Standing on the Island, in St Ives, watching sunset in a gale force wind... Tick! Walking to the Jubilee Pool in Penzance in a torrential rain/wind-fest... tick! It's deceptively warm. Lightly padded but windproof and waterproof. I would maybe ask that a a couple of studs be put on the pockets and maybe a collar to zip up under the chin but otherwise spot on! Marvellous job Seasalt!

Posted by  •  5th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

coat

great fit and colour not heavy on wearing but feels comfortale

Posted by  •  3rd October 2020

* * * * -

High water coat

I’ve waited to review this raincoat, purchased in December, so that I could could give an honest assessment of its effectiveness and I can report that it is great at keeping me really dry in wet and windy West Cornwall !
I’m 5ft 4ins, 57kg and the size 10 is perfect with room for a jumper underneath. I also have a Janelle raincoat but I needed a 12 in that one( possibly because the Janelle is padded?) The best feature in the High water coat is the hood which comes forward far enough to keep my face dry!
The one complaint I have is that the flap over pockets need a fastening because they tend to blow open- I’m thinking of adding Velcro to mine. A button would solve this problem.

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Practically perfect coat

I've always struggled to find coats I can bear to wear. I don't feel the cold (anything above 5 degrees is too warm for me to wear a coat) but living in wet and windy Ireland they are sometimes a necessary evil.

I wear long tunics and dresses for work so need a coat that comes at least to my knees. I have the extra long Sea Folly coat which I like but I have short arms and it doesn't have anything to stop the sleeves coming down to my fingertips.

The sleeves on the High Water Coat are much better, the cuff is adjustable so it doesn't fall over my hand. I particularly like that the hood is not detachable, I find hoods that are irritating.

I love how soft the fabric is and that it is at least partially lined in cotton and that it is only very lightly padded. The poppers are really handy too if you are only going a short distance and don't want to use the zip.

I would have loved it in red, navy or even grey rather than the almost black raven colour but that aside is really is a great, comfortable coat and best of all I can bear to wear it.

Posted by  •  20th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Long Raincoat

I bought this to use for work and deliberately bought a size larger so that I could wear a suit jacket underneath. It is perfect. Has been tested in appalling weather and I remained dry and warm.

Initially I thought that the thickness of the coat was going to mean that I would be cold, and I was wrong.

Perfect.

Posted by  •  15th December 2019

* * * * *

Great coat

Great coat. Warm but not bulky. If you're tall.. Bonus is its great length. Hood and pockets. Love the colour. Happy customer.

Posted by  •  11th December 2019

* * * * -

Decent coat

I bought a size 16 and at 5'7 it comes to my knee. The dark wreckage is a very nice green colour. Wanted a fully waterproof long coat for dog walking, I ordered this and the Janelle. In truth I felt the Janelle was a superior item better length and design with excellent technical features. Unfortunately I felt it was too heavy for anything but the coldest weather for me :-( and the High Water was a better weight. Tested today on 45 minute dog walk in high winds and light rain. Performed decently only niggle being the front blew up so lost lower thigh coverage and knees obviously get wet too even with long wellies on. I would have to wear the dreaded waterproof trousers with it in wind and rain next time to keep all over dry. It was warm enough for me though with a single layer underneath it's about 8 degrees out there today. I like it but I don't love it, did love the Janelle but it wouldn't get many outings with me in southeast England

Posted by  •  10th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really pleased with this coat

Just what I was looking for. I'm 5'8" and usually a size 16 so went with that size when I ordered. The fit is perfect, it comes just below my knees and there is enough room for a sweater on colder days. Lovely soft fabric and very comfortable to wear.

Posted by  •  6th December 2019

* * * * -

Nice coat but not my colour.

Loved the feel of this coat, nice weight and length but just felt the green colour was very dull.

Posted by  •  6th December 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. Have you seen the Plant Hunter or Janelle Coat, one of these might be just the ticket?

As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed