Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and cuffs to make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (893 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 893 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely

Brilliant, very happy. Fully waterproof and very warm

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent quality

A beautifully made coat, excellent quality.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great investment

Absolutely love my new jacket- such a great purchase! its warm and keeps me dry, well insulated- yet not too bulky, its feminine and great quality! Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat!

I’m sooooo pleased with my new coat! It’s exactly what I need riding my bike to work every day, At the moment it’s still too warm, but I think I’m going to wear it for long walks as well. Thanks!

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Excellent Coat for mobility scooter use!

I am a young disabled user of a mobility scooter, I walk (scoot?) my dog every day around parks and fields in all weathers, and I have been looking for a warm coat that properly covers my legs and still looks good.
Tall order!?
This coat is roomy, even so I went up a size and can wear even warm poncho jumpers inside with ease. It zips easily in both directions, and there's a handy zip at the base of the back to help with those of you who might need to lengthen your stride a bit.
I'm 5'3", it comes below my knees when standing, longer at the back and when I sit it is really comfortable, and long enough to cover all my thighs and just over my knees.
I've been rained on and stayed really dry, the hood is enormous, and kept my face protected.
Warm upper section, very cosy, and the lower section was quite sufficient for autumn gales.
If I could improve it for 5 anchor rating:
- it could do with some means of shaping to stop it from falling constantly in my eyes - but I'd rather too big than too small
- some fitted cuffs inside the sleeves would help with warmth
A great coat, hooray for Seasalt creating a coat that I, as a disabled mum, can wear and feel good, warm and not totally embarrass my child:-)

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

* * * * *

Best winter coat ever!

This is the best winter coat I have ever had. The length is perfect and it truly is completely waterproof. It is such a warm coat. I recommend it to everyone!!!

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Bought this coat for my wife's birthday and she absolutely loves it, she tells me that it's the best coat she's ever had . Comfortable and warm , really light . But most of all totally waterproof.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

I love this coat. It fits well and has lovely cosy lining which makes it warm in very cold weather. I feel wrapped up and protected from the elements in it -just what’s needed!

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

* * * * *

Perfect

Live on the North Norfolk coast. Have worn my coat in a North East wind with the addition of rain. Really impressed with the hood,which kept in place, and the coat kept me warm and dry. It is a stylish and very practical coat, would definitely recommend it.

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing coat

I adore this coat. Warm, but not too warm. Waterproof. Fabric brushes off muddy boot marks easily. Invaluable for standing beside football pitches, walking the dog and turning up to work dry and stylish.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed