Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and cuffs to make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (891 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 891 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Great coat

I bought the Janelle coat for work in a size 6 petite as I wouldn’t be wearing anything to bulky underneath and it fits perfectly. Keeps me dry and warm but isn’t too heavy. The only thing that could be improved is the hood as it’s quite small and could be a bit larger. I have to pull it down at the front if it’s particularly windy or the rain is heavy. Apart from that it’s great

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous!

I bought this coat last December as I walk every day with my dog on the East coast beaches and countryside and wanted a truly waterproof, warm winter coat. This coat cannot be bettered - I LOVE IT!
Worn almost daily, (too warm for summer) Nicwaxed twice and each time looks new. I have had many envious comments and have referred them all to you. Absolutely my best coat buy ever! Just need a summer one now. I'm 5'4''

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Noisy but lovely

Fits nicely and is light and warm. Very pleased with it but it’s very noisy! Crackle and rustle every move.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Milly,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat petite fit

My Janelle coat arrived today, and I had it unpacked and on for a cold evening dog walk immediately. I am so pleased with the fit, I was worried at 5ft tall that it might be too long for me, but it’s just right, the petite fit really is perfect including the sleeves.
Lightweight, yet incredibly cosy (the soft fleecy adjustable hood and upper body lining is lovely), the length is just right skimming the top of my wellies. I’m looking forward to winter walks in this coat.
The only detail I would change, is the phone pocket. Big enough to take my i phone 7 + (a chunky phone), but placed too low on the inside lining to reach with ease without unzipping. It would be more useful higher up., I’m going to use the higher, smaller, interior pocket for phone so it’s not a problem more a suggestion. It’s actually big enough to take a small purse or wallet so might use it for that instead.
All round I am very impressed with the fit and quality of this coat, top marks Sea Salt!

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

* * * - -

Lovely but....

Really lovely coat but had to send it back as the sleeves were a bit to short. I’m 5ft 8 and even went for the next size up to account for thick jumpers and layers. All lovely except for the sleeves. They were to short so ended up sending the coat back. I’m gutted.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Sashan,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Very pleased

I was using a couple of old coats for dog walking, neither of them great. At the moment dog walking is about the most excitement I’m having. I thought sod it, I’m getting a decent coat for the job.

I’m more than happy, it’s superb.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just What I have been searching for!

I read the reviews and went up a size (I am apple shaped!!) There are buttons to pull it in tighter at the back. It’s a great length (I am 5’5”) it comes to my knees - went for a dog walk in the pouring rain the other day and stayed completely dry. It warm and light. Brilliant coat for dog walking and standing watching my son play football.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Waterproof coat

Arrived well packed ,size wise it looked big before trying it on , fitted like a glove well pleased.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I am very happy with my new coat. I live by the coast and it is ideal for
wet and windy walks especially as it covers my knees!! its just what I was looking for and fits perfectly.

Posted by  •  17th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good replacement

I bought this to replace my much loved Plant Hunter coat which has served me well for a very respectable length of time. I was looking in particular for a longer coat which, due to where most of my walking is done, would need to slough off rain and wind. So far so very good. I'm 5' 6" and the length on the size 12 works out grand giving me lots of protection keeping my legs dry. Sleeves are long and if I was being picky I would have liked a larger hood: this hood not as generous as my previous coat.

Posted by  •  17th November 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed