Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and cuffs to make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (885 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 885 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Lovely cosy coat. Just right for winter.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Janelle woodland raincoat

I ordered 16 and 18 after reading reviews and found the larger size gave room for thicker winter clothing . As this is a Christmas gift I have not yet worn it but am pleased with the quality and style which is suitable for dog walking and also more formal occasions .
I think the cuff turn ups with reflective strip is a novel idea and solves the problem with those of us who often find sleeves are too long and have to be folded back . The Woodland colour is very attractive and goes with all other Seasalt colours .

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Yet

Delighted with coat . True to size as stated - loose enough to layer underneath. Love the length of coat, and really love the longer sleeves. Well Done, Sea Salt .

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ironic the request to review came today!

I bought this fabulous coat online. When I received it I was so pleased, especially as it had been out of stock for a while and I wanted a tall length. Unfortunately, when it arrived it was horribly creased, but knowing the quality of Seasalt clothing I thought it would hang out, it did not! I started to feel like the 'lady going out to empty the bins' every-time I wore it.......very sad. An expensive mistake I thought.
Today, after consulting the care label I decided I just had to attempt to press it, particularly as I observed someone else wearing the same coat looking fabulous with no creases. After nearly two hours of ironing I’m much happier with my purchase.........although I did burn my hand on the iron, my fault but still painful.
Please Seasalt try and package large high cost items with more care......I know it’s difficult, but it is possible. Thank you.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Blondeontheridge,

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you love your new coat but so sorry to hear of your issues with the packaging and creasing.
We will look in to this and pass your feedback on to the relevant teams.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Great coat

I bought the Janelle coat for work in a size 6 petite as I wouldn’t be wearing anything to bulky underneath and it fits perfectly. Keeps me dry and warm but isn’t too heavy. The only thing that could be improved is the hood as it’s quite small and could be a bit larger. I have to pull it down at the front if it’s particularly windy or the rain is heavy. Apart from that it’s great

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous!

I bought this coat last December as I walk every day with my dog on the East coast beaches and countryside and wanted a truly waterproof, warm winter coat. This coat cannot be bettered - I LOVE IT!
Worn almost daily, (too warm for summer) Nicwaxed twice and each time looks new. I have had many envious comments and have referred them all to you. Absolutely my best coat buy ever! Just need a summer one now. I'm 5'4''

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Noisy but lovely

Fits nicely and is light and warm. Very pleased with it but it’s very noisy! Crackle and rustle every move.

Posted by  •  19th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Milly,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat petite fit

My Janelle coat arrived today, and I had it unpacked and on for a cold evening dog walk immediately. I am so pleased with the fit, I was worried at 5ft tall that it might be too long for me, but it’s just right, the petite fit really is perfect including the sleeves.
Lightweight, yet incredibly cosy (the soft fleecy adjustable hood and upper body lining is lovely), the length is just right skimming the top of my wellies. I’m looking forward to winter walks in this coat.
The only detail I would change, is the phone pocket. Big enough to take my i phone 7 + (a chunky phone), but placed too low on the inside lining to reach with ease without unzipping. It would be more useful higher up., I’m going to use the higher, smaller, interior pocket for phone so it’s not a problem more a suggestion. It’s actually big enough to take a small purse or wallet so might use it for that instead.
All round I am very impressed with the fit and quality of this coat, top marks Sea Salt!

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

* * * - -

Lovely but....

Really lovely coat but had to send it back as the sleeves were a bit to short. I’m 5ft 8 and even went for the next size up to account for thick jumpers and layers. All lovely except for the sleeves. They were to short so ended up sending the coat back. I’m gutted.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Sashan,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Very pleased

I was using a couple of old coats for dog walking, neither of them great. At the moment dog walking is about the most excitement I’m having. I thought sod it, I’m getting a decent coat for the job.

I’m more than happy, it’s superb.

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed