Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1178 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1178 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Hi,
I have bought three of these coats.
Great for doggy walking - fully waterproof.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely style but on the small side

I purchased a size 16 as other items from Seasalt had fitted well. It fit, but in my opinion was far too snug for a winter coat. I need room for jumpers. If you are a DD bra size or above buy the next size up.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect all weather coat

This is my second Janelle coat (first one still going strong after 7+ years) and I love it. Great fit, warm and thoroughly waterproof. These really are the perfect coat for the UK weather although also kept me very warm in a New York November. They wash really well and can be re-waterproofed easily. Well worth the money. I can thoroughly recommend them.

Posted by  •  28th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely waterproof coat

This is my second Seasalt coat, it is lovely and cosy. I have worn it in the rain several times and remained nice and dry, it’s also wind proof which is real bonus when walking the along the Cornish coast or on the moors.
The only reason it doesn’t get 5/5 is that it had a strange smell when I unpacked it, this went away when I aired it outside but tends to come back slightly when drying it after it’s got wet, hopefully it will disappear soon.

Posted by  •  28th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Scrumpy Girl,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your coat. All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being closely packed in our distribution centre, prior to it being despatched to you. We’d suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.
If, after washing, you’re not fully satisfied, pop the coat back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.

If you need any further assistance, our customer service team would be pleased to help. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab coat

Great coat keeps you dry and protects from the lashings of rain we’ve had recently

Posted by  •  28th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I wasn't sure, but...

What a fabulous coat! I bought this coat (in squid ink, size 10) after it was highly recommended by my friends and I'm so glad I took the plunge! This coat is extremely well designed and has been my "go to" coat during the winter months. The coat fits well (I'm 5'4" on a good day!) and I haven't had to think twice about going out in wind, rain, snow as I've remained warm and dry. I wasn't sure the coat would be warm enough but to my surprise, it is! The overall length and sleeve length are great and I like the deep pockets which can be zipped against the elements. The deep drawstring hood stays up in strong winds (Worthing sea front). Thank you Seasalt - this coat is a worthwhile investment and has made my daily walks stress free - as I don't need to worry about any sudden changes in weather! P.S. Great packaging!

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

What a find! I only bought this a month ago and have already been caught in two heavy sea side storms (Brighton sea front). I stayed completely dry and felt so cosy. The weight and length of the coat are lovely.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I bought this coat for our lockdown daily walks as the weather is better though still bit chill. This coat is perfect. Light but still warm and a good length

Posted by  •  23rd March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love love love this coat

I ordered a size 8 petite. I'm 5'2". It's perfect. Comes just below the knee. I've worn this coat every day since it arrived. It keeps me dry and warm and looks stylish. It wipes down well after a muddy dog walk. I've received several compliments. I'd recommend this coat!

Posted by  •  22nd March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janell Black Coat

This coat is GREAT, definitely worth the money. Wore to the beach to take my dog and withstood heavy rain and sand storm (just shook off and hung up once home as only small amount to wetness left on the coat) and I did expect the coat to be heavier and was so pleased it wasn't. It has a warm fleeced lining to the shoulders, I love the fact that you can also remove the hood (press-studs) it has a draw string to pull the hood tight to withstand the winds. In particular I liked that there are also adjustable press-studs to cinch in the waist - look flattering in my opinion. I much prefer this to the Plant Coat which I also ordered but returned and it flatters your shape much better. Pockets are also deep enough to fit in what you need, also inner pocket (Velcro) which fits my iPhone 12 and a smaller zip pocket to left chest. fits below the knee too so no draughts getting about and feeling chilly/cold. Fish tail drop to the back of the coat which I really like too (zipped).
OVERALL A GREAT COAT WHICH CERTAINLY DOES THE JOB AND LOOKS GREAT TOO.
Well done Seasalt

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Queen B,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Janelle Coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed