Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and cuffs to make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (898 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 898 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Just what I wanted

Husband bought this as early Christmas present. Colour was as I hoped and a good fit using the adjustable waist poppers.
Good length, warm and keeps out the rain, the hood for me is just right Perfect for walking the dog

Posted by  •  26th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I am pleased

It is a really nice coat. I finde thought that the sleeves are a bit to short.
But altogether am very glad I have it...! Thank you!

Posted by  •  25th November 2020

* * * * *

Perfect fitting coat

I purchased this coat in a size 14 and it’s perfect! I previously reviewed that I purchased a 14P and at 5’3” it was slightly too short and restrictive. I’m happy to say a regular size 14, though a solid 4-5 inches longer in the sleeve, is much more comfortable! The waist adjuster still hits at a flattering place, the front of the coat hits right under my knees, and though the sleeves are long, I much prefer long sleeves on a winter coat. The fleece is warm and soft, and overall the coat is really stylish. My favourite thing about this new coat (as opposed to my old craghopper coat) is the dual zipper, so I’ll be able to sit comfortably! I can’t wait for the weather to stay cold so I can wear it!

Posted by  •  25th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

This is a great coat. Love the length. I even wear it with my dresses. I bought the squid ink and was going to buy it in the green but they have all sold out. Will wait til next year now. My only criticism is the hood. It is too small and the tie pulls need to be longer. Maybe next year this could be amended in the design as I’m not the only reviewer to mention this. Dark green with orange zip would look great.

Posted by  •  24th November 2020

Comments:

Dear San,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Now comes in Tall, couldn’t get any better

This is my third Janelle coat over the years and was delighted to discover it now comes in tall. Nice and long in the sleeves now. Went up a size this time so I could bring the waist in and still have room for cosy layers underneath. Love love love this coat, happy to wear it for winter walks and also smart enough to put on over a nice dress or suit for going to work when you might get caught in a shower. Definitely my coat of choice from autumn through to spring, covers all possibilities of weather.

Posted by  •  24th November 2020

* * * * *

Perfect all-arounder!

Such a quality, thought-out coat for English winters! The design is stylish but super practical, love the contrast zip and loads of little extras on this coat that lend it to personalization. High/low hem & snap waist cinchers at the back lend a more fashion-y feel & matte outer makes it feel more ‘understated’ waterproof. I know I’ll wear this coat loads and have it for years - it’s that kind of purchase!

Posted by  •  24th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish waterproof

A perfect solution when looking for a coat that was a good length, fully waterproof but neither bulky nor too traditional. Love the pop of colour from the zip and toggles.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A Great Raincoat

I walk my grandson , in his pushchair, twice a day to get him to nap. I needed a warm waterproof coat that was nice and long. Since purchasing the Janelle coat the weather has tested it to the extreme. Wind, drizzle and stair-rods. It has protected me from all and I am very pleased with it. I will certainly purchase another in the future.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2020

* * * * -

Overall very pleased

Overall a good quality product, fits well in all areas and love the long sleeves. The only criticism I have is the hood could do with having a larger peek, as my face gets wet as the hood is just a little small.
Good quality product as guaranteed by Seasalt.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2020

Comments:

Dear NickyS,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Perfect Coat

Ordered a light colour which I was a bit worried about - so far so good. Definately waterproof - was out in downpour and rain just rolls off.
Think buying a bigger size is wise if you plan to wear thick jumpers etc. Personally wearing a long sleeve tee shirt is enough with this coat at the moment.
Bought this on my sister in laws recommendation.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed