Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1122 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1122 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

PRODUCT REVIEW

RECEIVED MY RAIN COAT YESTERDAY AND WORE IT TO WALK MY DOG. WE LIVE IN YORKSHIRE LOTS OF OPEN COUNTRY SIDE AND LOTS OF WINDY WALKS. IT WAS FABULOUS! LIGHT WEIGHT SO I CAN WEAR OTHER WARM THINGS UNDERNEATH IN MID WINTER. LOVELY AND LIGHT WEIGHT STAYED LOVELY AND DRY AND DIDN'T FEEL THE WIND AT ALL. I'm 5.9 AND IT CAME TO MY KNEES AND WELL BELOW MY BOTTOM KEEPING ME DRY. VERY PLEASED WITH IT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I love this coat. The colour, the length, the fastening ......it's just perfect for me and will be so coy in the winter.

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic Coat

Wish I had purchased this years ago. This coat is a fantastic fit, I’m 5’4, Size 8, E chest. Perfect length on sleeves, front of coat is to my knees, Enough room for a jumper underneath. Keeps me dry and warm on school run and taking the dog for a walk.

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

* * * * -

Just as I'd hoped... lovely and cosy.

I love my Janelle coat. I am usually a size 8/10 so wasn't quite sure what size to go for as I like to have a little room for bigger jumpers underneath. I went for the 8 in the end and it's perfect. It would be nice if the zip was the same colour as the coat (black) rather than blue. And sometimes the zip can be a little sticky but otherwise no complaints. I'm looking forward to wearing it on winter morning dog walks.

Posted by  •  4th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle Coat.

I love my new coat! Colour is as seen on the website and, after wearing, the coat is warm and cosy and waterproof, as described! I ordered a size 14, my usual size and it is on the large side.......however, that suits me fine! Room for extra layers!!

Posted by  •  2nd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Shrunken hood!

Further to my earlier review, I've now realised that the hood design has also been changed. It is smaller round the face with a silly peaked cap-type front in place of the previous full wide hood which was great for wild, windy days. Honestly, Seasalt, if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Posted by  •  1st October 2018

Comments:

Dear Mary Mary
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the Janelle Coat wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.
Our friendly customer service team are on hand either by email on contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk, by phone on 01326 640075 or by Live Chat via our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Design has changed but not for the better - stupid fluorescent strip!!

I've had a Janelle coat for a couple of years. It's warm and waterproof but a horrible dull purple colour which I hate. So I thought I'd update to a new "dark wreckage" coloured version. It arrived today but alas the design has changed. The cuffs have lost the Velcro strips that keep them warm and watertight. Worse, the hood now has a luminous strip on the back of the head like the flourescent armbands we wore to go to primary school on dark winter mornings. It looks ridiculous on an adult woman. So disappointed. The coat's going back 🙁.

Posted by  •  29th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

Absolutely lovely cosy-but -light coat, really flattering, exactly what I wanted. I was attracted by the extra length from a parka so that i would be completely covered. I'm delgihted

Posted by  •  29th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Can’t say anything bad about it

I wanted a durable waterproof coat that looks nice and this fit the bill. Can’t fault it! The lifetime warranty is a big plus.

Posted by  •  28th September 2018

* * * * *

Best purchase ever!

I just love love love this coat. I live on the sea front on the northwest coast so the wind can get pretty rough some days. This coat took storm Ali in its stride and lived up to its reputation. I didn’t feel cold or wet when walking to walk in the driving rain. The rain just bounced off! It’s got a secret inside pocket for your mobile phone also it has a fur lined collar and hood so it’s really cosy too. It’s long enough to cover a skirt so you don’t arrive with wet clothes (bonus). Would definately recommend it to anyone who is undecided.

Posted by  •  26th September 2018

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed