Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1122 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1122 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Sue

This coat is absolutely fantastic. I ordered my usual size but when it arrived, although I loved it, I had to send it back. I re-ordered a size smaller and it fits perfectly. It definitely makes dog walks in cold, wet and windy weather a lot more enjoyable as I am warm and dry.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

😊 Does the job

Great length ( tall) for a 5’8” height. Superb water repellant quality. Hood could be bigger to cover full face if wearing a bobble hat/ hair up etc. And inside pocket only just accommodates an ancient iPhone 6 - which is very small by today’s phone models. Similarly the outside pockets, just about accommodate a small bottle of sanitiser and a glove, so any future designs would do well do address both these aspects. Overall though, I am very pleased with the look and functionality of the coat during inclement weather.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Comments:

Dear BertieBeagle,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A gréât coat

So pleased with this coat. It was promptly despatched and is exactly as described. Stylish, a good length ( to keep legs warm & dry!) and warm and wind proof. I am sure it will cope admirably with the weather here in the Pennines!

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

This coat is fantastic. It is warm but light and perfect for all weather. I am 5ft 2 and the petite is just rightfor me. I can't rate it highly enough. Fantastic value especially with my blue light discount but I would be happy to pay full price.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

This coat is cosy enough for our recent Arctic conditions and waterproof too. Long enough for tall people too, sleeve length good as well - always a bonus for me. Quality materials. Speedy delivery. Love it! My favourite coat.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

The raincoat was all it was said to be - I am wearing it all the time as it never seems to stop raining at the moment.

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

I agonised before buying - i usually like to feel/try on, etc, but i am happy to say that i am delighted with my coat. It is really windproof, waterproof and fits well. I hesitated about size 16/18 as i like to wear big sweatshirts underneath for added warmth in winter, but i chose 16 as advised and the fit was true. So i am delighted. Brilliant for dog-walking. I'm a sea salt convert!

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous coat

This is a lovely coat in Woodland Green. I already have the lighter version of this raincoat which is great, but this warmly lined one is ideal for winter walks . I love the details like the little zip at the centre back and the snug hood. Thankyou so much Seasalt. I shall wear this happily for years despite the cold weather!!

Posted by  •  18th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fully rain-protected

This year I chose Janelle over Plant Hunter. If there had been a Long in the Mast, I'd have bound to buy that, but it wasn't available. So this time I went for Janelle due to the peak on the hood, and it's a bit longer. This does make a big difference when it's totally pouring, as I can get away without having to wear waterproof trousers. Long makes such a difference in size 10 with decent arms and full coverage. I would remove a start for the not-dark-enough navy and the yellow, but I'll leave it there because I'm still dry.

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it

This coat genuinely makes me look forward to rainy walks! It’s so cosy and warm and actually looks good.
Nice lining and very much waterproof. So happy!

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed