Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1178 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1178 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Long arms in petite size

I really wanted to keep this coat. It is perfect in lots of ways, nicely cut, warm, decent hood, good pockets, but the long sleeves let it down.
The petite fit is right for me, at 5’ 2” but the sleeves are still far too long in the length, meaning I would have to roll back the cuff, which spoils the effect.
The dark green colour is lovely and smart looking; but the dark blue colour is spoilt by the contrasting yellow zip and trim, which makes it look a bit “cheap” in my opinion.

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Mrs D,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Almost perfect

I bought this coat after reading rave reviews. I need a 14 in coats and jackets, generally, (also your dresses and skirts...in other retailers, I'm a 12) I seem to have a long torso and long arms, even though I'm only 5'6".
I have an older version of the Janelle, which isn't quite so long and the sleeves are too short.
This new one is the 14T and the length is great, as is the length of the sleeves! However, as with most coats and jackets, the straps for fitting the waist closer are too high! At my ribs!! And also with most women's coats and jackets, the pockets could do with being a wee bit bigger. Also the hood!! Doesn't give me great coverage over a hat. It's been a smidge chilly in our recent snowy weather, but I have room for thin layers of thermal tops.
Overall, I love the coat because of the length and the sleeve length....It gets a lot of positive comments, too!

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat

After much deliberation and choosing between this Janelle coat, and the Plant Hunter coat, I finally settled on the Janelle. I preferred the "Tin Cloth' fabric of the Plant Hunter, and wish that the Oak colourway was available in this coat. But the Janelle was a much neater and more tailored fit. and could be worn on smarter occasions, especially as the hood is removable. However my ideal coat would still be the Janelle coat, made 1n the 'Tin cloth' fabric in Oak!

Posted by  •  6th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Archie,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great fit off colours

I’m a big fan of sea salt as they are designed for women. This coat is so warm and cosy but the colour is not quite right. It looks a little drab. I was in two minds whether to keep it despite its comfort but on the first day I wore it at work which was not a Cornish headland unfortunately but a London urban look. Two colleagues said how nice it was. Also the lining the furry bit makes it a little cheap. I’m wondering with such a light colour how often I’ll have to wash it. I would like you to remake your Westerly mac that’s absolute classic and worn it properly every day for the last three months. It’s just not very warm

Posted by  •  6th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a coat!

Absolutely brilliant coat! Arrived just before the snow arrived and it’s been everything I could have asked for. Really cosy. Great length for keeping legs warm as well - I’m 5’6”. Haven’t worn it out in wet weather yet so can’t comment on how waterproof it is. I ordered the blue which is really nice with the contrasting zippy bits. Met someone when I was out walking my dog and she had the same coat on as me and we both agreed they were great coats!

Posted by  •  6th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Beautiful cut but dull colour

I bought this Janelle coat in colour 'Dark Wreckage' alongside the Plant Hunter coat in colour 'Mast' & if i could have a hybrid of the two, i'd have the perfect coat but unfortunately neither were quite right! I *loved* the cut of this coat, the nipped waist felt feminine, it was super cosy, really liked the contrasting pink zipper & grey lining, lots of nice touches such as reflective strip on the detachable hood but sadly the colour was just a bit dull & with the tin cloth fabric of the Plant Hunter coat for comparison, this coat did not feel nearly as nice (although without the Plant Hunter coat to compare with, i'd probably not thought about it). If i could have this coat's tailoring in the 'Mast' colour or a lovely bright yellow in the tin cloth fabric - perfect coat! I also wish you weren't seemingly always out of stock on petite sizes. Hopeful for the next round of coats!

Posted by  •  4th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

I absolutely love it.
It's comfortable and practical, good quality.
I could recommend it to all my friends and family.
I am happy that I ordered it. I wear it with great pleasure and confidence.
Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Great product, dry, warm, attractive - just wish it had more interior pockets

Posted by  •  3rd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jo Mc,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My first Seasalt purchase !

I love every single little detail of this coat, nothing has been overlooked. Squid ink colour with contrast yellow zips and little toggles just what I was looking for. Good long length sleeves with option of turning them up via 3 working poppers. Ideal overall length touching just over my knee, meeting my wellies, I’m 5ft 6ins btw. I could fit my Pom Pom hat under the hood and I liked the little peak detail. The rear panelling gives a flattering shape accentuated by the adjustable waist poppers, not forgetting the rear dip zippy vent. Pockets with warm lining so clever, internal phone pocket and secret chest high pocket which I only discovered after a week to my delight. Last but not least, warm, waterproof and light as a feather to wear. Don’t change this design and fit - it’s spot on !

Posted by  •  2nd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jantyives,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

So pleased with my purchase! A very warm yet lightweight coat. Loved the poppers to shape the waist and elastic to pull hood in around the face. Bought the tall fit (I’m 6ft tall) and was thrilled with the fit - especially the sleeve length which often causes a problem. A recent purchase so not time tested for wear & tear but very happy with it for now!

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed