Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1178 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1178 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Coat!

What a brilliant coat! I feel like I have been hunting for a few years for a coat that ticks all these boxes. Warm, water proof, hood, wind proof, good looking and guaranteed to last. I bought 4 different coats last year from various places and returned them all as they just weren't right. This coat got all the right things. Pockets where you didn't even realise you could really use a pocket, warm, stylish and super practical. Wore it on the school run a few times already and everyone wants to know where I got it! Finally, a great coat! - And a lifetime guarantee - that's amazing! :)

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle II Coat

It is lovely. Superb quality and gorgeously warm.

Love it love it love it!

Posted by  •  20th September 2017

* * * * *

Great coat, beautiful colour

So pleased with this lovely warm coat. Stylish and functional.

Posted by  •  19th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing

Amazing. Good fit. Light to wear. Bought from new store in Bracknell...great to have a store so near to see Seasalt stock in the flesh.

Posted by  •  15th September 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing as not as good quality as previous janelle coat

Unlike previous janelle model,l i found this very disappointing & returned. With this newer style there is more chance of catching zip as less generous margin of material.. More importantly this peaked hood did not cover the front of my head as hood is much shallower than earlier style. Dark wreckage shade in this coat is not same as same shade in the lighter rainwear jackets-it is s lightly greener.

Posted by  •  5th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Janelle ll

I haven't try it in the rain yet.... so I can't comment how waterproof it is .

I love the colour, length and feel of the material. I am 171cm tall and I have it at the back down half my calf and front up to my knees. I am full in my hips and it fits me well. It's slightly on a loose side in my chest area. It seems sooo warm. I like it so far !

Posted by  •  4th September 2017

* * * * *

Just a lovely coat and no mistaking!

A well made warm coat with plenty of little features to make it special, but also suitable to be used every day in cooler weather. A good plus size fit for me, and sleeves have a reflective strip when slightly turned back which will assist me to have safer night time dog walks. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  2nd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

fabulous warm coat

Lovely light warm coat. Great shaped hood with soft furry lining. Cosy fleecy pockets ideal for warming cold hands. Only problem is that it is much too long on me (only 5' 3')'. However if you are a little taller then it is a great buy, ticks all the boxes.

Posted by  •  1st September 2017

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed