Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1171 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1171 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Great product, dry, warm, attractive - just wish it had more interior pockets

Posted by  •  3rd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jo Mc,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My first Seasalt purchase !

I love every single little detail of this coat, nothing has been overlooked. Squid ink colour with contrast yellow zips and little toggles just what I was looking for. Good long length sleeves with option of turning them up via 3 working poppers. Ideal overall length touching just over my knee, meeting my wellies, I’m 5ft 6ins btw. I could fit my Pom Pom hat under the hood and I liked the little peak detail. The rear panelling gives a flattering shape accentuated by the adjustable waist poppers, not forgetting the rear dip zippy vent. Pockets with warm lining so clever, internal phone pocket and secret chest high pocket which I only discovered after a week to my delight. Last but not least, warm, waterproof and light as a feather to wear. Don’t change this design and fit - it’s spot on !

Posted by  •  2nd March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jantyives,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

So pleased with my purchase! A very warm yet lightweight coat. Loved the poppers to shape the waist and elastic to pull hood in around the face. Bought the tall fit (I’m 6ft tall) and was thrilled with the fit - especially the sleeve length which often causes a problem. A recent purchase so not time tested for wear & tear but very happy with it for now!

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat, but not ‘me’

This is a really great Mac, it was just a bit ‘smart and neat’ for me, also a little too long. HOWEVER.....the Plant Hunter Parka in Oak
, is exactly me, and it stayed!

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Rain coat

This is a lovey coat, very snug but not too thick, I only had a pack a mack for years and the rain would run off and soak my trousers while I was sweating from the inside out. What a treat this coat is, worth the money because of the high tech features, breathable, detachable hood. Not had a chance to detach it, been out in snow and rain two days in a row, toasty warm and dry all the way, glad I got it.

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent coat

Just what I was after, a long showerproof coat which I can wear while queuing outside shops! Great length, lovely and warm, lots of pockets and good quality.

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best coat ever

My first Seasalt purchase, most certainly won’t be the last.
Absolutely fabulous coat, bought for walking the dog in the forest. Excellent fit; comfortable; lovely and warm.
I am 5ft 10 and usually coats fall short in the arms, but this coat fits brilliantly and even with a jumper underneath still allows plenty of movement

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Wish I’d had this months ago! Lovely warm, snuggly long coat which keeps out the rain and the chills. Lots of handy secure pockets and a very effective hood. I’m 5ft 2 and glad I bought the petite fit as I’m sure standard would have been too long. Have had my last similar coat from Seasalt for at least 7 years (!) and it’s still going strong! I just fancied a change but still love my old one!

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Warm and dry - love it

Lovely coat, very warm and waterproof. Long so keeps knees dry. Padding is lighter than I thought it would be but is still a comfortable temperature and easy to wear for a long time. Very happy. Had a key worker discount code and so a really great price too, thanks Seasalt for being so caring to us front line workers at this time.

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Lovely comfortable coat, excellent quality and fit. Repels the rain beautifully

Posted by  •  26th February 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed