Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (616 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 616 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Winner for me

Being 6ft, of an average build and into my middle 60’s I tried this coat on in John Lewis and both my husband and daughter said “looks great on you”. Decided to order on line cos I had a voucher and arrived in super quick time and am so pleased with it. I bought the black in regular size and it fits perfectly in every way. It comes down to my knees, is beautifully made, robust but with a feminine edge design because of the poppers around the middle of the coat. This will be such a good coat for years to come. Thank you again Sea salt.

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

It was time to update my Seasalt raincoat and last time I was able to shop in store. Being in New Zealand now, I had to purchase it online so was a little nervous about the fit. Based on your measurements I settled on a size and it fits perfectly! Arrived very quickly and the colour (Dark Wreckage) is stunning. Looking forward to a wet and windy Wellington winter in my fab raincoat

Posted by  •  24th February 2020

* * * * *

Excellent fabric but Poor shape

I bought this coat to replace the Spinnaker coat which I’ve had for years and loved. The quality of the fabric, zips and stitching was great. Unfortunately I’ve had to return it. The coat was completely shapeless fitted up top but baggy and wide at the bottom. Looked like a sack on me. I am 6ft tall yet the coat front fell below my knees and the back nearly to my ankles. I am a plus size and want to ask as you scale up the size do you seriously invest in making sure the upscaling is proportionate in the correct areas rather than adding inches all round as many cheap plus sizes do, because this is not a cheap coat. Maybe your designers need to look at this. Also the top of the arms were disproportionately tight, I e noticed this as a recurring comment for some of your other coats.

Posted by  •  21st February 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Janelle Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Our designers ensure that plus sizes are carefully considered and adjustments are made to add rise & length throughout, for a comfortable fit.

* * * * *

Love it!

I bought this coat for a trip to Scotland and, my word, have I needed it.!
I am SO impressed by this coat. Warm, comfortable and most of all fabulously waterproof. I have been out walking in torrential rain and hail and come home dry and warm.
Generous sizing has meant I can put layers underneath and the coat still fits well.

Posted by  •  20th February 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Was not sure if I could justify paying that amount of money for a coat.
But having tried other cheaper coats that had always disappointed me. I decided to give it a try. I have really been impressed with it. As it has plenty of room for thick jumper under it on a very cold day. And is brilliantly waterproof. Just what I wanted and it does not look like you are wearing a waterproof sack.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

* * * * *

New coat

Havent stopped wearing it since I bought it. Its perfect and stylish and muddy paw prints are easily wiped off! Got me through both recent storms. Highly recommend. Bought mine in black with lovely electric blue bits.

Posted by  •  19th February 2020

* * * * *

Excellent coat

I had been holding off for a while buying this coat, as it felt like a big investment, but I am so glad I got it. It is a great length (though smaller folks might want to check it's not too long) and a great style. My only minor regret is that I could probably have gone a size smaller, but I have plenty room for layers if they are needed.

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

fits well and looks great - may never need another winter coat

I am sometimes 8-10 - and needed 8 in this cut

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle Raincoat

I love my new raincoat. It is stylish and comfortable to wear. Size 8 is a perfect fit and I can wear my thick woolly jumper underneath which keeps me snug and ready to face the sometimes harsh North Norfolk coastal elements!

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

* * * * *

Amazing coat

I am in love with this coat, it's such a great colour, the material is so soft and warm inside, the hood covers the whole face and keeps my glasses dry and the length means my legs never get wet and is perfect for me. It's true to size and still allows a good jumper underneath. Very very happy with the quality.

Posted by  •  18th February 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed