Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and sleeves make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (497 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 497 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Janelle coat

I loooovvveeee my new coat, so cosy warm, and warerproof, well made, great length, 100% happy with my purchase. 18 petite, true to size

Posted by  •  13th November 2019

* * * * *

Janelle Coat

Absolutely loving this coat. Wanted something longer to keep me dryer and warmer during the winter months rather than your standard Kagool. It’s not too bulky but keeps you lovely and warm when walking. I’m 5’4” and the length is perfect. Seems very good quality too. Purchased a size 14 which was a good fit and my normal size and would still be able to wear a chunky jumper underneath. Great all round.

Posted by  •  13th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Toasty & dry, when it’s cold, wet & windy.

I’ve never bought Seasalt before only came across the brand whilst looking at other premium brand outdoor coats, you know the ones in the £250+ bracket. I was undecided between Janelle in Wreckage (Teal) colour or Plant Hunter in Oak (Mustard), so headed to the Chester store to try each. Both coats super quality, and great colours. I preferred the side tabs on Janelle to the drawstring on Plant Hunter, just felt the tabs gave a more sleek silhouette on me.
I found each to be true to size. I’m a 16 and it was perfect, with a jumper too. I decided on Janelle in Woodland (dark green) at 5’7” the length is on my knee, which is great. No more cold wet thighs between my boots and hip length jacket - winner! It felt extremely comfortable and warm, but not bulky. I can’t believe the quality for the price, I’m sure I’ll get years of wear, for both recreational walking and for work....for once I can’t wait to go out in the rain....might even burn a few calories off this winter 😂
Oh and many thanks to the lovely ladies at the Chester store, they were so very friendly and helpful !

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

This coat is everything I need it to be for winter dog walking and watching my son play rugby. Warm light, waterproof and long enough to keep my legs dry. I am so please with my purchase. Would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

Stylish, practical - definitely windproof and waterproof as tested in a very soggy Belfast. Enough room for a jumper underneath and available in petite length - what's not to love

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

* * * * *

A considered purchase and good investment

Tried on in store and tempted, but coat is not priced for impulse buy. Kept it on my minds wish list as perfect for my outdoor lifestyle. Next autumn approached and I looked online to get the info on weather proofing and colour options etc. The coat looked worth the money and has a flattering cut. At almost 5'4" the length was now my only concern. Went to Sea Salt store in local mall to check out standard-v-petite length and cut. Assistant didn't realise petite was an option; she checked her online device and couldn't find it. I showed her and although she offered to order it for me to collect in store, by trying a standard one in store I knew I needed the petite and to go to lower sizing even with thick jumper on. Bought online that day and received it very quickly. Almost willing weather to get wet and cold, I have eventually tried it out and am really pleased. A real stylish, warm, and practical investment.
Petite for me means still below the knees(calf length) and sleeves plenty long enough but don't need to turn back cuffs like on web shop photos. Cuff poppers and back vent expander are great design details. Love the little hood peek too. Still room for a warm hat under the hood if really cold and wet.
Looking forward to years of wear. Good design never goes out of fashion.

Posted by  •  11th November 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your super comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Excellent

I love, love my raincoat. It's comfy, cool and warm without being heavy. It's fairly long so my legs don't get wet in the rain. Also, the zip at the back comes in very handy when I'm cycling. I absolutely love it.

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

* * * * *

Janelle coat

Had to get a good rain coat so can to hospital to go on kidney machine 3 times week wot ever the weather so when i got there this Friday in the rain and floods with my brolly new coat and wellies the staff see i buy a Womens coat they amazed to see i was bone dry in side coat they all sad were did get it so i can get there safe worm and dry thank you seasalt dave

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Pleased with my coat. Stylish and warm. Comfortable to wear..

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Look no further!

Perfect for walking in the rain with protection that keeps even your lower legs dry. Roomy enough for extra layers when the rain turns to sleet and ice as Winter advances. Well designed with back pleated zip and lower front poppers to further protect but accomodate a spritely stride, even when rain is horizontal, as it often is in Wales! Lovely colour and modern design updates me fashionably while keeping me cosy in all weathers. Best thing I have bought in years.

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Recently Viewed