Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. Finished with small reflective strips on the cuffs for dusk walks.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1172 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1172 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

What a find! I only bought this a month ago and have already been caught in two heavy sea side storms (Brighton sea front). I stayed completely dry and felt so cosy. The weight and length of the coat are lovely.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I bought this coat for our lockdown daily walks as the weather is better though still bit chill. This coat is perfect. Light but still warm and a good length

Posted by  •  23rd March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love love love this coat

I ordered a size 8 petite. I'm 5'2". It's perfect. Comes just below the knee. I've worn this coat every day since it arrived. It keeps me dry and warm and looks stylish. It wipes down well after a muddy dog walk. I've received several compliments. I'd recommend this coat!

Posted by  •  22nd March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janell Black Coat

This coat is GREAT, definitely worth the money. Wore to the beach to take my dog and withstood heavy rain and sand storm (just shook off and hung up once home as only small amount to wetness left on the coat) and I did expect the coat to be heavier and was so pleased it wasn't. It has a warm fleeced lining to the shoulders, I love the fact that you can also remove the hood (press-studs) it has a draw string to pull the hood tight to withstand the winds. In particular I liked that there are also adjustable press-studs to cinch in the waist - look flattering in my opinion. I much prefer this to the Plant Coat which I also ordered but returned and it flatters your shape much better. Pockets are also deep enough to fit in what you need, also inner pocket (Velcro) which fits my iPhone 12 and a smaller zip pocket to left chest. fits below the knee too so no draughts getting about and feeling chilly/cold. Fish tail drop to the back of the coat which I really like too (zipped).
OVERALL A GREAT COAT WHICH CERTAINLY DOES THE JOB AND LOOKS GREAT TOO.
Well done Seasalt

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Queen B,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Janelle Coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Coat

I just love this coat. It fits perfectly. I am 5ft 2inches and usually a size 10. When I looked at Seasalt sizing it recommended a Size 8 petite. So that's what i ordered and I am so happy with it. I can even wear a jumper below.

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

Slightly sceptical when I bought this coat which was replacing a really good but heavy Didrikson Angelina parka. I’m tha happy owner of a golden lab who gets about 5 miles walk every day hence the need to feel both dry and cosy.
This coat is nothing short of brilliant Nothing gets through (wind and rain with recent gales on the N Ireland coast where I live). I was both dry and cosy. The cut of the coat is also perfect with a slightly fitted style ( and waist adjustable) meaning I can wear it on most occasions without looking out of place. I bought the size 10 regular being 5’5”. This was a great longer length choice but suggest if you are a shorter person - definitely go for petite as the back of this coat is quite long. In my case this is a plus protecting against the weather. The colour I bought is squid ink. - it’s not navy, but it is in a way .... it’s very smart and versatile anyhow
Ultimately I couldn’t be happier with this coat. Well done to the design team cause I am not an easy lady to please 😂

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Annie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Janelle Coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cumbrian rain proof!

I have the previous version of this which I have always loved. This version looks good but not as warm and a bit ‘squeaky’ when you feel the material on the outside rubbing against inside material. Cuffs not as secure as previous version. Overall looks good and will definitely keep me dry on those Cumbrian dog walks in the rain.

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very heavy very warm

It’s very heavy and very warm. Just right for freezing winter days or very rainy ones (great for when I got it) but it’s basically too heavy for everyday wear most of the time. Looks good and I’ll keep it for the very wet and very cold times. Pockets could definitely be bigger.

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Shame about the shape

I love this coat and many years ago I bought one in black. I am a UK size 12 and I buy a 14 coat. The top of the coat is fine but compared to my old coat this is really straight. I'm pear shaped and am wider at the bottom. When the coat is done up I waddle like a penguin when before the coat was curved to the shape of hips. It's a shame because it is warm and dry in the rain. Bring back the curved shape please.

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Moon,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best ever coat

Bought this coat as the winters were I live are quite bleak. Normally petite size 14, the website recommended a size 12. It fits perfectly and is the right length to the knees and makes such a huge difference on those cold, blustery days. Very impressed!

Posted by  •  10th March 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed