It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Plus Size

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. Simply styled and contemporary, this knee-length raincoat comes in a choice of versatile colours. The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted, for warmth and ease of movement. Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, adjustable cuffs and a peaked detachable hood, with adjusters to protect your face. Reflective strips on the back of the hood and the bottom of the sleeves help make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (362 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 362 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Bought this coat on the sale...had been searching all over for a long warm coat and this coat does exactly that I stay dry and shielded from the Cornish winds. I love that I am able to buy such a high quality product from a Cornish company...keep doing the county proud. From a Cornish maid :)

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The BEST EVER rain coat!

The Janelle Coat ticks all the boxes!! Especially your newer version as it has the most handy built in hood visor so my face + glasses don't get soaked from the elements! Seriously lovely! Also those reflective strips are a lifesaver during evening walks/winter walks! Thank you for this amazing jacket and please keep it part of your collection so I can buy it again and again :)

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Favourite

I bought this coat last year, I love it. It’s lined so is warm as well as being waterproof, comfortable to wear, it’s a size 20 with room to spare for a thick sweater, easy to drive in. Perfect for dog walking, good deep pockets. I like the small hood can see left and right, the neb is perfect too for keeping the rain off my specs. I like the way it dips at the back, keeps bum dry when sitting. The sleeves are the correct length for my long arms without turning back to reveal the reflective stripe.

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best coat ever!

I bought one of these coats about three years ago and wear it all the time. However it started to look tired so I purchased the same coat in a different colour this time! Its the best coat ever. I love the zipped up pockets to stop keys falling out when you sit down. The elastics to help the hood fit properly especially in windy weather are brilliant. Its lightweight yet the warmest coat I own. Well thought out design that I love.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. The Janelle sounds like the perfect coat for you.
Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Janelle Coat

I’ve had this coat for 2 years and it has kept me warm and dry every day!
I spend a lot of time outdoors and since I live in Scotland this means it’s usually cold and wet. Not once has my Janelle coat let in rain or cold.
A very practical product which does exactly what it says-waterproof and windproof.
Only recently one of the zips in the side pocket broke..This after 2 years of hard use is impressive.
My coat is in black,with natural colored fleece lining.

Posted by  •  8th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Michelle
Thank you for your review of the Janelle Coat; it's great to hear that you're pleased with it. We're sorry to hear that one of the pocket zips has broken, this doesn't sound like our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* * * * *

Favourite coat

Such a good purchase. Really cosy and comfy, very practical but also looks lovely! Great price for a coat of this quality, I would highly recommend. Also, Seasalt service was fab as usual.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

janelle coat

Best coat ever purchased. Excellent fit, will wear it so much to and from work through winter on public transport. Warm and cosy. Lovely.

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Warm, cosy and great length

I really love how warm this coat is in windy and rainy weather, I live by the cast and it really does keep you toasty when the wind picks up. The length is great and long enough to protect your legs from the rain. The pockets have a fleecy lining which is fab too. Very quick delivery too!
I am usually a 12 and originally bought this coat in a size 12 but had to exchange for 10. It came up a dress size bigger on me, even with layers.

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle coat

Absolutely love my new coat, had to return the first one as it was a bit tight but was pleased with the next size up. I am disabled and needed a coat which I could wear over layers to keep me warm and dry when I used my mobility scooter to walk my dog. Have had it for a couple of weeks, it has been worn in the rain, cold and windy weather – loved how the rain just rolls off the coat. Pleased with the length as when seated on my mobility scooter it still covers my knees, keeping them warm and dry. I may, however, be on the lookout for a similar but longer coat to keep my legs warm.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Janelle Coat

I'm scoring this a 5 even though I have to return it coz it's a bit too big for me. It's a beautiful coat

Posted by  •  17th February 2019

Recently Viewed