Janelle Coat
Click image to zoom

Janelle Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Janelle Coat is designed to withstand whatever the Cornish weather throws at us, so it will keep you warm and dry whatever the forecast. A clean, contemporary knee-length raincoat that comes in a choice of versatile colours.

The fit is relaxed but feminine, with room for layers underneath and tab adjusters to highlight the waist. The upper part of the coat is lined with cosy tonal fleece, while the lower half is quilted for warmth and ease of movement.

Packed with technical features and made to last, our Janelle Coat has fully taped seams, a two-way zip, poppered cuffs you can roll back and a peaked detachable hood with adjusters to protect your face. We’ve also added reflective strips on the hood and cuffs to make you more visible after dark.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (898 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 898 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Fabulous coat, let down a bit my zip

This coat is warm, it seems to meet the weather well despite not being overly thick. I love the length, I have dry legs after a downpour. It’s probably the best coat I’ve ever had- aside from the pocket zips, for a coat of the price I’m a little disappointed they only lasted a season and now can’t be zipped closed

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Comments:


Dear Kate,
Thank you for your review of the Janelle Coat. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another Janelle? Yes!

Wihing to replace a jaded Janelle coat and having put on a little weight, I tried another Seasalt offering but it just didn't feel right so I ordered another Janelle...So glad I did. I like the design improvements, its cosiness and style but most of all I appreciate the length, for warmth and because I favour long caridigans and tunics in winter. I'm sure it will serve me for a long time, as indeed my old one has!

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Janelle hellebore

Have just received my Janelle coat and am so pleased with it. I am only 5'2" so it comes below my knees, which is just right for the cold weather on my mobility scooter. Congratulations Seasalt for putting a peek on the hood. Now is won't fall over my face and obscure the view! I love it and the colour.

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing

This coat is brilliant, well designed, waterproof and wonderfully long( I am 5ft 11) and struggle to find coats/jackets that are long enough

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not warm enough for me

This coat would have improved for me if it had been warmer. I never wore it in winter and owned a better trench coat for autumn so rather than store in a wardrobe I decided to donate to charity.

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

* * * * *

Lovely

Brilliant, very happy. Fully waterproof and very warm

Posted by  •  9th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent quality

A beautifully made coat, excellent quality.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great investment

Absolutely love my new jacket- such a great purchase! its warm and keeps me dry, well insulated- yet not too bulky, its feminine and great quality! Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat!

I’m sooooo pleased with my new coat! It’s exactly what I need riding my bike to work every day, At the moment it’s still too warm, but I think I’m going to wear it for long walks as well. Thanks!

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Excellent Coat for mobility scooter use!

I am a young disabled user of a mobility scooter, I walk (scoot?) my dog every day around parks and fields in all weathers, and I have been looking for a warm coat that properly covers my legs and still looks good.
Tall order!?
This coat is roomy, even so I went up a size and can wear even warm poncho jumpers inside with ease. It zips easily in both directions, and there's a handy zip at the base of the back to help with those of you who might need to lengthen your stride a bit.
I'm 5'3", it comes below my knees when standing, longer at the back and when I sit it is really comfortable, and long enough to cover all my thighs and just over my knees.
I've been rained on and stayed really dry, the hood is enormous, and kept my face protected.
Warm upper section, very cosy, and the lower section was quite sufficient for autumn gales.
If I could improve it for 5 anchor rating:
- it could do with some means of shaping to stop it from falling constantly in my eyes - but I'd rather too big than too small
- some fitted cuffs inside the sleeves would help with warmth
A great coat, hooray for Seasalt creating a coat that I, as a disabled mum, can wear and feel good, warm and not totally embarrass my child:-)

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed