Click image to zoom

Encompass Coat

£150.00

NEW AW17
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

We’ve taken elements from two of our bestselling coats - the Plant Hunter and the Compass Coat - and combined them to create a versatile, stylish hybrid. Our Encompass Coat falls to mid-thigh and is made from a beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric. Inside, the top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted. The self-fabric cuffs are adjustable, can easily be turned back. Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, it’s waterproof, windproof and breathable. Just add a pair of bright Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (31 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 31 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best jacket I ever had

It took me while to decide to buy this jacket,but it is worth every penny.it is so light but warm same time, it is amazing, I usually get to hot or to cold in any other jacket but in this one I can just enjoy long walks, feeling very comfortable and light.

Posted by  •  14th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

50/50

I like the style of the coat (I wanted something longer). But make no mistake: the dark cinnamon is a bright orange, like Crayola orange, nothing cinnamon about it. And the cuffs are quite tight, so tough if you wear a heavy sweater. I live in the US so returning is prohibitively expensive, otherwise I probably would have.

Posted by  •  12th December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Almost a Great Coat

Light but warm. Looks nice. Zip is a bit fiddly.
It would be perfect if the sleeves had an inner cuff and the hood had a peak as the rain/snow does get right on to your face.
I also agree with a previous reviewer that the pocket linings are flimsy and I would be careful about putting my keys in there.

Posted by  •  12th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

I ordered this yesterday and received it today even though it was very close to 3pm for next day delivery (thanks Seasalt!) and after debating which size to order & speaking to Customer Services. I found the reviews extremely helpful in deciding which size to order. I'm a size 10-12 and quite curvy & find a lot of jackets these days are very slim fit and I have to go up at least one size. As the reviews were suggesting a generous fit I went with my usual size (10) & am very pleased with the coat! I have tried it with a fairly thick jumper and it's not too tight. I have to agree with the customer who said the pockets are quite flimsy-a pity as with an outdoor coat you want pockets that are functional and I wouldn't want to put too much in these. That's my only criticism but I couldn't mark it down as it's a lovely coat and I'm very pleased with it & the Customer Service I received. I've yet to try it in bad weather yet though!

Posted by  •  7th December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Troublesome zip

I ordered one of these coats a few months ago and had to retu4n it straight away because the zip jammed when trying it on.It was replaced quickly but unfortunately I’m having trouble with the zip on the new coat.It takes at least eight attempts to get it started.Otherwise I love the fit and colour(I have the blue one).Dissapointed.

Posted by  •  5th December 2017

* * * * *

My most favourite coat

Absolutely love the style and colour of this coat. Very comfortable and enough room for layers underneath. Usually I am size between 8 and 10. As per other reviews I took advice and ordered smaller size 8 and it fits perfectly. Particularly like how long this coat is and keeps my bottom warm too. I tested it in ever-changing weather conditions in Dartmoor and it protected me from hail and showers.
Very happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

perfect for dog walker

This coat just fits the bill. It is cosy and warm yet light and breathable. I needed something that was roomy enough to allow for extra layers and yet light enough on warmer wet days. I bought the red one which I would describe more as coral but I love it all the same. Well done Seasalt I will be back as a customer.

Posted by  •  15th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing!

I deliberated for ages before buying this coat, as the price is hefty. However, I wanted a stylish, warm, waterproof coat that would last a few years, so happy to pay for good quality.
Delighted when it arrived, as all of the above and very true to colour on website. Only problem was the pocket inners - just paper-thin lining fabric, without any other construction to them. Very surprised as this did not seem to fit with the rest of the finish.
As feared, after only 10 days of use, the pocket lining has come unstitched, leaving a large hole. The only thing that has been in the pocket is my hands for half an hour, over the last 2 days - just like the model in the photo above, in fact!
I expected more from a £150 coat. I will now be returning it - as this has happened 2 weeks after purchase, I now don't trust the quality to last. Even if a one-off stitching problem, the pocket construction is awful.
Not good enough, Seasalt, I'm afraid.

Posted by  •  13th November 2017

Comments:

Dear DW,
Thanks for your review of the Encompass Coat; sorry you have experienced an issue with the coat. This doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. I notice you have already been in touch with our customer service team, where a resolution will be offered.
If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through further with you.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just the job

I originally ordered my usual size 10 but the coat swamped me. So after reading some reviews I took the advice to order a smaller size than normal. Never have I ever been a size 8 but hey - it fits like a dream! Lovely, warm coat, colour is brighter than the picture - more a coral colour but I love it. Thank you Seasalt for a welcome addition to my autumn wardrobe,

Posted by  •  5th November 2017

* * - - -

Not the right fit

Bought this and the Plant Hunter coat online but unfortunately both too big and not structured enough. I needed to be able to pull in a lot at the waist otherwise just looked swamped in it!

Posted by  •  2nd November 2017

Recently Viewed