Deck Wellies
Click image to zoom

Deck Wellies

From £19.95 - £39.95

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

54% Rubber (Natural), 46% Rubber

Short Seasalt wellies in a choice of fun prints and colours to brighten dull days. Our Deck Wellies are mid-calf length rain boots handmade with natural rubber. They've got extra thick insoles for added comfort and an exclusive anchor tread pattern, and we've given them a generous fit and wide calf that leaves plenty of room for cosy socks. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (200 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 200 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing quality.

Comfy and cheering but both boots split within 5 months of occasional wearing. Very disappointing quality.

Posted by  •  18th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Elizabeth
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Deck Wellies but we're really sorry to hear that they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Let water in

I bought these Wellies in a shop in Rep of Ireland. They stock seasalt clothing also. I loved them at first - so comfortable and cheerul. However after about 3 to 4 weeks of wear they split at the join and my feet were soaking. As I had moved about 160 miles from where I bought the wellies I contacted Seasalt directly. I could not travel so far to take them back. Seasalt told me to take them back to where I purchased them. I just Seasalt to be a bit dismissive in their attitude. A friend gave me another pair for Christmas and to be honest I didn't have the heart to tell her. I would never have purchased them myself again.

Posted by  •  5th January 2018

Comments:

Dear N,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* - - - -

Disappointed

I bought these gorgeous wellies at the beginning of March and even got them in the sale. The colour and fit were perfect. However, having worn them for 3 weeks to walk my puppy, they started to leak, today when I took them off, both socks were soaked! I'm really disappointed that the seams have split after only owning them for a month!! Sadly, it doesn't say much for the quality, I won't be returning.

Posted by  •  8th April 2017

Comments:

Dear Welly fail,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your wellies, this isn’t up to our usual high standard. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 where we’ll be very happy to assist you in resolving this mater.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Deck wellies

Way too narrow for my broad feet, so they had to be returned. Looked nice but seemed more a child's size for width.
Otherwise, as a new customer impressed with products, delivery and returns.
Will stick to clothes.

Posted by  •  13th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Deck Wellies

These were actually out of stock so I reordered the blue at full price.
Sorry sea salt they were too small, couldn't even get my foot in so I had to return them.

Posted by  •  6th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Corrie
Thanks for your review. What a shame to hear that your wellies were not the right size. Once we receive them back in, we'll issue you with a 'no quibbles' refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Poor quality

I really loved these boots! But... ever since I got them (only worn a few times) I have had a nagging feeling that the side of my foot was getting slightly damp. Then yesterday, on a rainy walk, I realised that there was a gaping hole in the side. There must have been a little hole there since I bought them. The rubber does seem thin and flimsy so I suppose it didn't take long for the hole to grow. Wet feet aren't fun. Such a shame as they look nice and aren't cheap.

Posted by  •  30th June 2016

Comments:

Dear Lily,

Thanks for your review, we're sorry that your deck wellies weren't perfect for you.

One of our customer services team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

Really loved these when I bought them in April. Haven't worn them that much due to weird weather! But wore them yesterday in the woods and got a soggy foot due to a split where the toe bends. Such a shame as they look great and are comfy. Just don't last long enough.

Posted by  •  30th December 2015

Comments:

Dear Sarah
Thanks for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with our Deck Wellies. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* - - - -

very disappointed

I bought these wellies in January for my mum, and having only wore them a max of 4 times she packed them away for the summer ready to use when the bad weather came. As we have had a fairly mild winter so far she has not needed to use them until last weekend, and both her and I were very disappointed as they split along the side of the foot which resulted in very wet feet.
As I paid £40 inc p&p I think that these wellies are not worth the money at all as she has had no wear out of them at all.
One very dissatisfied customer!
P.S - this is the fouth time I have tried to post this review but for some reason the site wont allow it. Is it because it's a negative review??

Posted by  •  23rd December 2015

Comments:

Dear Siobhan
Thank you for your review but we're sorry to hear that your wellies have split. Our customer service team will be in touch to arrange a replacement under our 'no quibble' refund policy.
We're not sure why you had problems posting your review but do apologise. All reviews are posted, both positive and negative.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Wet Feet

My wellies leaked immediately and now after just 2 months wear have split down joint.
Shame - look great

Posted by  •  31st October 2015

Comments:

Dear Kate
Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear that your wellies have sprung a leak. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* - - - -

Disappointed

I'm so disappointed with these boots, I have had two pairs in the last three months as I had to return the first ones as they split where the sole joins onto the boots. Now the second pair have gone in the same place in a month. It's such a shame as they were really comfortable but wellies that let in the rain are not much use.

Posted by  •  24th February 2015

Comments:

Dear Nick
We are so sorry to hear about your bad luck with the Deck wellies. This is not the usual high standard that we expect from our products and one of our Customer Service team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed