It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Deck Wellies
Click image to zoom

Deck Wellies

From £19.95 - £39.95

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

54% Rubber (Natural), 46% Rubber

Short Seasalt wellies in a choice of fun prints and colours to brighten dull days. Our Deck Wellies are mid-calf length rain boots handmade with natural rubber. They've got extra thick insoles for added comfort and an exclusive anchor tread pattern, and we've given them a generous fit and wide calf that leaves plenty of room for cosy socks. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (194 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 194 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Worn out too soon

I bought the green wellies at the beginning of December and after only 4 months the heels are very worn down, exposing the hollow parts. There is little wear left in them. I had expected the boots to have solid heels like other brands - solid heels would have made them more robust and hence better value for money. Having said that, the colour and styling are both great.

Posted by  •  6th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Moonbeams,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Looks good but ...

I bought this in full price and based on the historic good reviews about these boots.
It has been very good, consider I only wear this occasionally but until this morning, I had to halt my walk in the rain and went back home as my right foot is soaked. No doubt, very disappointed and I only had them for 6 months

Posted by  •  10th May 2016

Comments:

Dear Bibi
Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience with your Deck Wellies and one of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Was LOVING my wellies but they have split down the sides!

I was LOVING my deck wellies, that are snuggly and SO comfortable but after only a couple of short wears and two longish walks down the beach with my pooch they have both split down the sides where my toes bend. Now they leak! I bought them last July and have only recently got them out to wear so I am not happy which is such a shame as all my other Seasalt purchases have been smashing and good quality for the money. Sort this problem out Seasalt :-(

Posted by  •  11th March 2016

Comments:

Dear unhappybunny,
I'm sorry to hear about your wellies and I understand that one of my colleagues has been in touch to get this rectified for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not clever wellies

Lovely to look at but not sure what is clever about them as the the box & label said. They are no wider than my cheap Dunlop wellies & I was disappointed there was no stretch inserts at the back like the previous boots I had. Why have you stopped making those boots?Must also add those blue clever wellies split after 3 months light wear but I have tried again as the boots are comfy,if a little tight on calves. Have kept receipt in case they split as well!

Posted by  •  12th January 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing quality.

Comfy and cheering but both boots split within 5 months of occasional wearing. Very disappointing quality.

Posted by  •  18th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Elizabeth
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Deck Wellies but we're really sorry to hear that they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Let water in

I bought these Wellies in a shop in Rep of Ireland. They stock seasalt clothing also. I loved them at first - so comfortable and cheerul. However after about 3 to 4 weeks of wear they split at the join and my feet were soaking. As I had moved about 160 miles from where I bought the wellies I contacted Seasalt directly. I could not travel so far to take them back. Seasalt told me to take them back to where I purchased them. I just Seasalt to be a bit dismissive in their attitude. A friend gave me another pair for Christmas and to be honest I didn't have the heart to tell her. I would never have purchased them myself again.

Posted by  •  5th January 2018

Comments:

Dear N,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* - - - -

Disappointed

I bought these gorgeous wellies at the beginning of March and even got them in the sale. The colour and fit were perfect. However, having worn them for 3 weeks to walk my puppy, they started to leak, today when I took them off, both socks were soaked! I'm really disappointed that the seams have split after only owning them for a month!! Sadly, it doesn't say much for the quality, I won't be returning.

Posted by  •  8th April 2017

Comments:

Dear Welly fail,
Thanks for your review; sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your wellies, this isn’t up to our usual high standard. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 where we’ll be very happy to assist you in resolving this mater.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Deck wellies

Way too narrow for my broad feet, so they had to be returned. Looked nice but seemed more a child's size for width.
Otherwise, as a new customer impressed with products, delivery and returns.
Will stick to clothes.

Posted by  •  13th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Deck Wellies

These were actually out of stock so I reordered the blue at full price.
Sorry sea salt they were too small, couldn't even get my foot in so I had to return them.

Posted by  •  6th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Corrie
Thanks for your review. What a shame to hear that your wellies were not the right size. Once we receive them back in, we'll issue you with a 'no quibbles' refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Poor quality

I really loved these boots! But... ever since I got them (only worn a few times) I have had a nagging feeling that the side of my foot was getting slightly damp. Then yesterday, on a rainy walk, I realised that there was a gaping hole in the side. There must have been a little hole there since I bought them. The rubber does seem thin and flimsy so I suppose it didn't take long for the hole to grow. Wet feet aren't fun. Such a shame as they look nice and aren't cheap.

Posted by  •  30th June 2016

Comments:

Dear Lily,

Thanks for your review, we're sorry that your deck wellies weren't perfect for you.

One of our customer services team will be in touch shortly,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed