Deck Wellies
Click image to zoom

Deck Wellies

From £19.95 - £39.95

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

54% Rubber (Natural), 46% Rubber

Short Seasalt wellies in a choice of fun prints and colours to brighten dull days. Our Deck Wellies are mid-calf length rain boots handmade with natural rubber. They've got extra thick insoles for added comfort and an exclusive anchor tread pattern, and we've given them a generous fit and wide calf that leaves plenty of room for cosy socks. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (200 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 200 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Looked good but sizing not right

I bought these for my daughter as a birthday present. All her shoes are a 4 but the boots are very snug and can only be worn with the thinnest of socks and are really difficult to get off. She needed them for her birthday treat of 'zoo keeper for a day' and with no other wellies to wear she had to use these, otherwise I would have sent them back. Now looking to buy another pair for Glastonbury so it's been an expensive mistake.

Posted by  •  28th May 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely, but

Lovely wellies but a big more snug in sizing than the description suggests - no room for the thick socks you mention! So maybe less gush in the catalogue copy is called for. Would have sized up if I'd realised.

Posted by  •  15th May 2015

* * - - -

Lining has come loose

I love these wellies and find them comfortable, however I’ve found that the lining has come away from the main welly, so it’s difficult to get on.

Posted by  •  30th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Jennifer

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Deck Wellies but we're really sorry to hear they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our products are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

disappointing

Bought these last January and found them really comfy, easy to get on and off - and enjoyed wearing them - a couple of times a week up till the summer, then hardly at all until the ;Last few weeks when grass has bee dewy in the mornings, BUT they have suddenly split on the top for no reason - only walking on short grass in the park - they haven't even lasted a year - not worth £40 , I think,

Posted by  •  12th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review. There are many reasons as to why wellingtons can split and leak over time. If they’ve been put in an airing cupboard, rested on or near a radiator to dry, or left outside in the elements, then any of these factors can contribute to the wellingtons deteriorating.

However, we're really sorry to hear that they are not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our wellies are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

These wellies look great and are a nice fit for my wide feet but I'm so disappointed; they split within 3 months of me buying them. I hoped for better quality from a brand with this reputation.

Posted by  •  7th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Becca,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Comfortable not durable

Can’t express how disappointed I am! Brought these wellies and upon arrival - fell in love! There everything I wanted and very comfortable so as you can believe how I was very disheartened after them breaking after only 4 times wearing them! The actually material has worn and changed colour and began cracking and at the sole has completely split, resulting in them leaking in!
Very upset! They where the perfect cut and perfect fit

Posted by  •  22nd April 2018

Comments:

Dear Jade,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Worn out too soon

I bought the green wellies at the beginning of December and after only 4 months the heels are very worn down, exposing the hollow parts. There is little wear left in them. I had expected the boots to have solid heels like other brands - solid heels would have made them more robust and hence better value for money. Having said that, the colour and styling are both great.

Posted by  •  6th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Moonbeams,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Looks good but ...

I bought this in full price and based on the historic good reviews about these boots.
It has been very good, consider I only wear this occasionally but until this morning, I had to halt my walk in the rain and went back home as my right foot is soaked. No doubt, very disappointed and I only had them for 6 months

Posted by  •  10th May 2016

Comments:

Dear Bibi
Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience with your Deck Wellies and one of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Was LOVING my wellies but they have split down the sides!

I was LOVING my deck wellies, that are snuggly and SO comfortable but after only a couple of short wears and two longish walks down the beach with my pooch they have both split down the sides where my toes bend. Now they leak! I bought them last July and have only recently got them out to wear so I am not happy which is such a shame as all my other Seasalt purchases have been smashing and good quality for the money. Sort this problem out Seasalt :-(

Posted by  •  11th March 2016

Comments:

Dear unhappybunny,
I'm sorry to hear about your wellies and I understand that one of my colleagues has been in touch to get this rectified for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not clever wellies

Lovely to look at but not sure what is clever about them as the the box & label said. They are no wider than my cheap Dunlop wellies & I was disappointed there was no stretch inserts at the back like the previous boots I had. Why have you stopped making those boots?Must also add those blue clever wellies split after 3 months light wear but I have tried again as the boots are comfy,if a little tight on calves. Have kept receipt in case they split as well!

Posted by  •  12th January 2016

Recently Viewed