Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. The body and hood are lined in cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (208 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 208 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hallelujah

Love LOVE my new raincoat! Totally waterproof but lightweight and breathable. BONUS., it’s incredibly stylish! Lots of compliments. Also I would like to recommend using the ‘sizing’ tool on your website. It was spot on, which is SO useful when you’re buying on line.

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

* * * * *

Fantastic jacket

This is lovely jacket, very comfortable and true to size. Smart for wearing to work in the rain and a nice length to help protect you. Highly recommended well done Seasalt x

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfectly Proportioned Raincoat

I bought this from the tall range and am pleased to say the coat is perfectly proportioned for my 5ft 10 body. Lovely quality item that is practical and smart. Worn once so far in torrential rain and kept every bit of me dry.

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

* * * * *

Lightweight jacket

What an absolutely fabulous jacket. I have spent ages and money searching for the right one and wish I’d visited sea salt earlier! It is exactly what I wanted and the hood is perfect as I have long hair and it covers all of it! Highly recommend this jacket!

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long Waterproof Coat

I have been looking for a Long Waterproof Coat for a while as I live by the Sea and wanted something longer than a Jacket. I am quite tall so wanted something that came to my knees, I spotted the Coversack Coat on- line and thought that’s for me, it is made with your body shape in mind and it it fits to a T, I am very pleased with it and living on the East Coast of Scotland we have our rainy days so have been able to wear it and it’s just does what is on the tin with no dripping all over the place when you get home, job done.

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

* * * * *

Excellent coat -Perfect

Exactly what I was looking for, bought from the tall range and lovely length. Tested in recent heavy rain and it kept me bone dry. Great hood too. The size guide is true to size, (12), if I wanted to wear a chunky jumper I would probably have gone up a size. This us perfect and I’d definitely but again.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Summer Rain Coat

Seasalt is my go to shop for raincoats! This one hasn't disappointed. I got the tall version - and it is just above knees with really good length sleeves for me (5'10"). Smart enough to wear to work, but practical enough for walking the dog! Got the navy colour way - which is very smart. Really pleased....just need a shower to give it a proper testing!

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful Jacket

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for, a longer fit, slimline.
A really comfortable and practical wear but rather chic at the same time!

Posted by  •  15th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

This coat is perfect. I need it for dog walking in wind & rain & also for going out shopping etc. The design is trim, sleek & everything is well put together. Pockets: deep & flat, sleeve length: long, coat: just above the knee, collar & hood: well designed.
It is exactly as advertised: wind proof & waterproof & comfortable - & it looks good too! I have the nickel colour & it goes with many different colours. What more could I ask??!

Posted by  •  11th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

This coat is just what I needed. It is lightweight, comfortable, waterproof and breathable. I have the winter lined version of this so this is going to be my summer raincoat from now on. The only slight criticism I have is that there is no way of adjusting the depth of the hood like most high range waterproof jackets have so I find that the hood comes over my eyes slightly unless I have a hat on underneath. So nice to find a choice for tall fit with sleeves which actually fit!

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed