Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. The body and hood are lined in cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (208 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 208 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Coverack coat

Lovely coat - great quality and fit. Looking forward to wearing it on my staycation. Prompt service as always

Posted by  •  20th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

So happy

I bought this coat as a treat for myself, and I'm so happy! It is comfortable, fits well, and looks great! It arrived on time, packaged nicely...
The only reason it's not a 5/5 is because (for me) it would be nice to have a few more adjustments available. The sleeves are a little long and the waist tags don't allow enough cinching. In saying that, I'm extremely happy, and would recommend this to anyone!

Posted by  •  18th August 2020

* * * * *

Perfect for wet or windy summer days

Excellent coat for summer. Light weight so great with thin layers underneath. Keeps out rain or wind on colder days. A British summer Is easier to face with a coat like this 😀

Posted by  •  16th July 2020

* * * * *

Coverack coat

I have 3 seasalt coats and I absolutely love the styles the colours and the fit, this coat is perfect, the quality is amazing, and for rainy days it’s the perfect coat to wear, I’m over the moon with my purchase, would definitely recommend. And bought it for half price with my blue light promo card, thank you seasalt you never disappoint

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best spring/summer raincoat

I've had a Seasalt Coverack raincoat for a very wet month in Scotland so far and it's been brilliant. Deep hood keeps the rain off my nose even when my hair is up, long length to just above the knee prevents the uncomfortable wet thigh issue with so many coats, and it's a very flattering cut even for a large woman like myself. I chose 'true to size' because I wouldn't wear it with a jumper underneath, but you do, you may want to size up. I have the Janelle coat for colder weather as I prefer fewer layers.

Posted by  •  14th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

I bought this in the Petite fitting, and it is just the most perfect coat I have ever owned! It actually fits beautifully , falls so nicely, and I would say that the photos really do not do this lovely garment justice.
The white contrast stitching on the navy fabric, set it off so stylishly.
I could not be more delighted.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

* * * * *

Coverack Coat

My coat arrived today, brilliant service from seasalt, these are the only weather coats to beat the elements, I have 3 seasalt coats all different styles from the winter to the spring to the summer and even the autumn, absolutely love my new coat fab colour midnight blue, pure quality Love it

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great lightweight mac

Bought this to use outside winter in Scotland when it is warmer but damp and windy, I have yet to give it a trial run but certainly looks the part. I already have the Janelle but as it is warm lined it is unsuitable for less inclement weather.
I am normally a size 22, pear shaped, 5'7' as I find Seasalt to be a generous fit plus as I don't like my clothes too loose I went for a size 20 and it fits perfectly and I can still wear a jumper beneath if required. The length is great as it is knee length which is great for trips to the Scottish countryside and being caught in the rain it comes with a handy hood.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Really disappointed

The low score is solely down to the fit. Unfortunately it was much too tight across the back for me and therefore made it uncomfortable when zipped up across the front. Otherwise the style I really liked and the quality was good. Sorry but will be returning it.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

* * * * *

Coverack

The perfect coat for all seasons, nice lining for protection from the elements, light enough to sling over your arm if the weather becomes unexpectedly warm. I ordered a size up to allow for a thick winter jumper underneath, love it

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed