Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. The body and hood are lined in cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (208 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 208 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Top raincoat!

I have worn this jacket in the rain 4 times since buying it a couple of weeks ago and I am delighted with it, really waterproof and I love the longer length and slightly fitted shape. Today's outing was to a north Cornwall beach where it was blowing a gale as well as raining, and I must have said 'I am so glad I bought this jacket!' at least 6 times, I felt so protected from the elements, but not too hot, and I could tighten the hood so it stayed up throughout the strongest gusts. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  5th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Raincoat

The raincoat is what is says on the tin, lightweight, keeps the rain off, a great fit and looks stylish. It is finished off at the seams beautifully and I am very happy with it. I took the next size up from what I am so I could wear a pullover as well if needed.

Posted by  •  4th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Biddy,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you love your new coat and that it's a perfect fit!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

I like this coat... but

I like this coat a lot...I looked for a long time for something just like this, and felt inspired when I came across your company's offerings. Made sense to me that you'd offer good quality rainwear, given your location.

But the first thing that hit me when I opened the package and the coat was the "Made in China" label. When I went back to your website and searched for the details, yes, you did disclose it was made in China. However, I was still disappointed. I can get lots of goods made in China. I guess I wasn't expecting it after ordering from the UK and paying international shipping.

Posted by  •  4th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Sharon M,

Thank you for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you love your new coat!

Thank you also for your feedback. We design all our collections in Falmouth, and our primary manufacturers are in India, Turkey, China, Vietnam and Bulgaria. We support UK manufactured product where possible and sell Leach pottery, Trevarno Skincare and St Eval home fragrances.
We build long term, meaningful relationships with our suppliers and our internal Compliance and Ethics team make sure they commit to the Ethical Trading Initiative’s base code of practice.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely love my new coat

So comfortable and feel totally printed from the elements

Posted by  •  2nd October 2020

* * * * *

Great raincoat

Very happy with raincoat though did try to get a different green originally. This fits nicely. I will wear it happily in the city (if I ever go back into the city). It's lightweight and rain proof. I get too hot in big heavy coats so it's ideal for me.

Posted by  •  24th September 2020

Comments:

Dear PatC,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Great coat!

Got the nickel colour in this coat and love it! Great colour and perfect weight for autumn and to layer for winter.

Posted by  •  19th September 2020

Comments:

Dear CMM,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Coverack Coat, we are so pleased to hear that you love it!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My Coverack jacket

When I tried it on I knew it was exactly what I wanted. Not only is it waterproof and breathable it also has a flattering shape. I have ordered so many jackets from other companies that I have had to send back as they were too big and baggy.

Posted by  •  25th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

This is a wonderful coat! I'm 5'10'' and ordered 10 Tall, which fits beautifully. It has three good size deep pockets with zips, a comfortable lining, a 'proper' hood (this one keeps the rain off!), and it looks smart enough for work. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  24th August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant Seasalt

This is my third Rain coat and every bit as good as the other two.
My original one is still going strong for muddy dog walks.
Anticipating my fourth one!

Posted by  •  21st August 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great length

Needed a lighter weight waterproof coat that was a good length. This tall range item is a perfect fit. The sleeves are nice and long, the waist seems to be in the correct place and its super long too. Really pleased with it

Posted by  •  20th August 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed