Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. Gently fitted, with a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood with a high poppered neck.

It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. Made with cotton rich Tin Cloth® lined in soft cotton poplin, with a stiped jersey hood for a fun nautical nod. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (261 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 261 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Bought for summer

I wanted a smart raincoat for the summer that would be equally at home in a town or country. I had had for several years a trench coat but passed it on and needed to replace it. This will fit the bill. It is sleek and smart.

Posted by  •  7th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cove rack Coat

Love it

Posted by  •  6th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Raincoat,

Like it says, on the tin, lovely raincoat, i wear when taking my dog in the rain, but all your clothes are fantastic.

Posted by  •  4th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

It’s sooo cold

I didn’t realise how this coat didn’t keep you warm. I love the style and it keeps me very dry, however I have to layer it up on cold days so a bit disappointed at having to do that

Posted by  •  3rd February 2021

Comments:

Dear Pambe,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry to hear that the coat wasn't perfect for you. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Stylish with Quality

Love this coat...the nickel is a great colour and such a flattering style. I ordered a 14 but I am usually a medium/12 because I wanted to wear jumpers or layers underneath. Sleeves a bit on the long side..but hey, all in all a quality waterproof.

Posted by  •  12th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ticks all the boxes

I am very pleased I bought this coat! I was looking for something that was waterproof, windproof, comfortable and smart. It has passed all the tests so far going from town to country with ease.
I bought a size larger so that there was plenty of room to wear a thick walking jumper underneath. Although I bought a Petite fitting the sleeves were still rather long.
I would definitely recommend this coat and would buy another coat in Tincloth in the future.

Posted by  •  28th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Just what I wanted. Stylish, practical, waterproof, great length, fits perfectly. a big 5 stars Seasalt thank you! Looking forward to wearing this coat for years to come.

Posted by  •  11th December 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Great summer/spring waterproof

Got this in black. Love the black and white hood lining! Comes up a bit snugger than hoped but fine as this is lightweight and perfect for summer/spring weather so won't be wearing a jumper under it. Have tested it in the foulest of weather and remained totally dry. Love the hood shape which allows you to see unlike so many brands. Now buying a winter weight waterproof from Seasalt too.

Posted by  •  28th November 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

I purchased this for my mother and sent it to nz, she loves it.

Posted by  •  26th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Classy waterproof

Fits well, does the job of keeping me dry! Good hood (although not yet tested in windy conditions), useful pockets and excellent style. The poppers to give some shape are better than the drawstring alternatives and whilst being practical looks smart enough for work/town use. Nickel colour is also lovely and I’ve had compliments!

Posted by  •  18th November 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed