Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist The body and hood are lined in striped cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (172 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 172 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Absolutely satisfied with the coats, we were so impressed we bought two. Delivery was timely and the quality as always first rate.
The only disappointment was that the same coat was not available in red as we would have bought that too.

Posted by  •  11th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Coverack mac is fab. A great fit, not heavy, Usual excellent waterproofing. looks really good, Well made. Great colour.

Posted by  •  1st May 2020

* * * * *

Tall fit coat is exceptional

I bought the Coverack Coat as everything I had was padded and too warm in this increasingly sunny weather and it’s difficult to find decent waterproof jackets that actually cover your bum. . The fit is really good and the coat length and arm length are spot on as I am 5ft 11in. Love the inside pocket and the zips on the external pockets. Altogether a brilliant buy. Would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  21st April 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Very pleased with this coat which is flattering and stylish. I initially ordered a 14 following the fit guide, but it was too close fitting , especially across the shoulders and bust. Sleeves were a little long. I swapped for a 16 petite and it is a perfect fit..I am 5ft 5 ins.

Posted by  •  13th April 2020

* * * * *

Ready for the rain

I have just recieved this coat in a perfectly wrapped parcel. It fits so well and I love the slight adjustments that can be made to wrists and back for an even better fit. The coat is not heavyweight and feels breathable. Being tall the length is perfect for me from the tall choice. The fit the feel the colour all perfect. Thank you

Posted by  •  8th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish coat

Just bought coat but haven't worn out yet. Had been looking for a black coat for spring and this fits the bill. Looks good on and very comfortable.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More tall styles please

Well done and thank you seasalt for your tall fit styles - brilliant. So few retailers offer clothes that are truly made for us tall ladies, with the right proportions in arm, leg and body. Would love to see this sizing extended to more seasalt styles.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat. Thrilled you love our 'Tall' collection. We will continue to expand the range in future collections.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack Coat

This coat is absolutely gorgeous, well made and worth the money. I had the size 10 in the nickel colour and it fits perfectly. I know I will have many years worth of wear from this coat. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very nice coat

I ordered two for size as I was unable to go to store due to shutdown. I wanted a lightweight coat similar to my daughters Hellweather version that is no longer available.
I have decided to return and wait until the shops reopen again but it is a well made comfortable coat. I liked the double ended zip and the roomy hood.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

I absolutely LOVE this coat. I've had a few Seasalt raincoats over the years as they last ages and are totally waterproof. I needed one for spring and I bought the navy Coverack in the Stratford store just before lockdown. It is fantastic - great fit, stylish and will go with anything.

Posted by  •  25th March 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed