Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. Gently fitted, with a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood with a high poppered neck.

It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. Made with cotton rich Tin Cloth® lined in soft cotton poplin, with a stiped jersey hood for a fun nautical nod. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (261 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 261 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So happy with purchase!

So glad I purchased this coat. As it didn't come in tall I was a bit apprehensive, I'm 5'11" but it is a super length in the sleeve and overall. Love the colour.

Posted by  •  13th March 2021

* * * * -

Lovely coat but......

The coat was just what I'd been looking for - smart but practical and very well made. Unfortunately the sleeves were far too long which surprised me as I'm 5' 6" and an average size 12, and haven't had this problem before. Sadly, I've had to return the coat.

Posted by  •  12th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Beth,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Sizing didn't work for me

This is a lovely coat. I have 2 other Seasalt coats in a 16, although most other items a 14 is a better fit. The fit finder suggested 16. It was far too small across the bust and at the hem. Another reviewer mentioned 'hobbling''. But it was a good fit on waist, hips and shoulders so won't be sizing up. Seasalt coats are so good I will be looking for an alternative.

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Love this coat. Style is flattering nips me in at waist. Great Seagrass colour. Haven’t worn in the rain yet so can’t comment on suitability. This is the second time I have ordered this coat as first coat to arrive the lining pulled the back of the coat up and made it ripple at the back. This one is great

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

This coat is a lovely fit.
Comfortable and not too warm as the weather is getting warmer.

Posted by  •  6th March 2021

* * * * *

Petite coverack coat

True to size, good length in petite for me at 5, 3”
Lightweight and quite slimming. I’ve not had a chance to test it in heavy rain yet but the material feels robust to be waterproof. This was my fist purchase from Seasalt and I was so impressed with the quality that I have purchased other items including the plant hunter coat.

Posted by  •  5th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Please make a three quarter length of this coat

I loved this because it looks smart, is light weight and has an extra pocket on the outside. Great for warmer days walking the dog. As a summer coat I much prefer a shorter length. Wanted the petite but not available so ordered a regular. Unfortunately was too long & no petite being stocked in foreseeable future. A three quarter length would be brill.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Fran,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really pleased

I have yet to wear this ‘in anger’, it has been far too cold, but I am really pleased with the fit and look of the coat. I am sure that it will be great in the rain, I have a Seasalt tin cloth coat that is now looking a bit shabby but it has been brilliant, I expect nothing less from this one.

Posted by  •  13th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant

Love love love this rain jacket. It fits perfectly, lovely fit around the shoulders. Very well made , superb material and gorgeous colour. Love the pockets. And love the label that says ‘tested on horizontal Cornish rain’. I love Cornwall so I loved that. Might get another one in black, I got Nickel this time.

Posted by  •  13th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Jeanette,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Coverack Coat!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

For pears, not for apples

This is the second coat i ordered from Seasalt. I am a size 18 but usually order a 20 to have space for jumpers etc. Well, I couldn’t even get into the coat. I suspect if you are a pear I.e bigger bottom and narrow shoulders and slim arms, you’d be ok. I have broad shoulders and exercise my upper arms, I didn’t have a chance. The previous coat I ordered was way too big. That’s me Seasalt. Will need to look elsewhere.

Posted by  •  13th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Andrea,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed