Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. Gently fitted, with a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood with a high poppered neck.

It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. Made with cotton rich Tin Cloth® lined in soft cotton poplin, with a stiped jersey hood for a fun nautical nod. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (213 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 213 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat but not petite length sleeves!

I really liked this coat - lovely style, grey colour and detailing. The size 12 petite was quite a generous fit but the body proportions were right for me at 5'3". Unfortunately however, the sleeves were a good 2 inches too long and cannot be altered so regrettably I had to send it back. I hope Seasalt will address this for the future as it is great that you are now doing a proper petite range not just a few token items. Please could we have stripey Breton tops in petite! Thanks.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat.

I bought the blue coat with yellow details. I love the colours. The shape is slightly fitted but it looks good on my size 18 figure. It is beautifully cut to flatter the figure. It looks great with a deep teal jumper and a handyband.

A lovely coat.

Posted by  •  6th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVE1

So flattering in every way -- and functional! fit true to size. If you want to wear layers underneath I might consider going up one size. So happy with this purchase!

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

wonderful coat, best quality, lovely colour (blue) and details. I'm very happy with this "all-weather-coat"! Johanna

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Sadly this is the second style of coat I have had to return, both being too tight under the arms, though perfect fit everywhere else.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Comments:

Dear Sophie,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Jacket

Would have given this jacket 5, but the sleeves are to long, l will keep it as l love the shape and fit. Will just turn cuffs back , do not think they can be shortened.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat, shame about the sleeve length!

Just the coat I had been looking for, great length and quality. As I don’t like things too tight I had to send for a larger size. However the sleeves are way too long, and even using the popper to tighten them they are still too long. In previous coats you have been able to turn them back with a lovely flash of contrasting lining, not so this coat - maybe something to think about Seasalt! Nevertheless I have decided to keep the coat as it fulfills the rest of my requirements but like another reviewer I am now trying to find a way of shortening the sleeves. Any ideas would be appreciated?

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

* - - - -

Don't forget your umbrella.

I really love the cut and fabric of this coat, it looks great but is completely unusable as a practical raincoat due to the hood being enormous. At 5' 2" I ordered Petite and I have an average size head, but the hood swamped me, covering my eyes down to my nose! The drawstring is also useless as you look pretty daft with it pulled tight, there's so much fabric. I live in the Lake District where we know a bit about rain, what good is a raincoat without a hood?
Disappointed, sent it back.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Comments:

Dear Sisterjake,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Petite dilemma

Everything is right about this well-made, detailed raincoat except the sleeve length. The problem is: full length petite sleeves are now as long as standard sleeves used to be. As I am retirement age, I can remember when there were no petites available. I am 5 ft. tall and the sleeves of this raincoat are 4" too long. I really don't think that someone only 3" taller than me (5' 3") is going to have arms that are 4" longer. Everything else I've bought from Seasalt has had OK sleeves. This is not a problem only common to your brand; many things made in China suffer from this problem. I am keeping the coat because its quite the nicest one I've found in 2 years of looking but am puzzling as to how I can shorten the sleeves because they look a bit silly and are going to get in the way. Any ideas please?

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I am very pleased with this purchase, just what I was looking for. Well designed, looked fabulous good quality and fits perfektly Thank your very much.

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed