Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. The body and hood are lined in cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (208 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 208 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat in nickel

Really really pleased with my new Coverack coat. Very smart for a rain coat, excellent length, water and wind proof. Good for walking and day to day stuff. I’ve already had compliments on the colour (nickel). Pockets good too. A great buy.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I bought a size bigger than normal so that I can wear jumpers under it when it gets cold and also because it is a straight up/down coat (and I have hips..) The size fits well and the coat looks smart - I really like the stripy inside hood. I wore it in heavy rain yesterday and stayed nicely dry. Definitely a good buy.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2020

* * * * *

Delighted

Really really pleased with this- feels great quality, waterproof in heavy rain, the hood is nice and roomy, the pockets and zips are good. It’s the first Seasalt coat I’ve had and I’m definitely a convert.

Posted by  •  21st October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Rain Coat

Very please with the quality of this coat. I already have a winter lined coat from Seasalt but wanted something suitable for spring and autumn that was waterproof, this coat is the perfect choice. It is however longer than I expected, almost reaching my knees. I'm 5'5" and opted for the regular fit. Your chart says it is 92cm, I have measured it and it is 92cm so I can't fault it. However the model in the picture is either very tall or wearing a petit fit. I also can't find anywhere on the label that gives the fitting and your size chart only appears to offer one length, so I wonder if the option of petit, regular or tall is a red herring. I like the coat and have decided to keep it. It will keep my legs above the knee nice and dry when it rains. I could not find any spring/autumn rain coat that I liked at another retail outlet. Although due to the pandemic, I am currently shopping on line I intend to return to high street shops when the virus has subsided. I hope you continue to maintain a presents on the high streets.

Posted by  •  21st October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely colour

This coat is smart and practical. I will wear it for shopping and meeting friends as an alternative to walking jackets. I particularly like the length, fitted waist and big hood. I went down a size from my usual fit because it was a bit baggy. The slightly long sleeves are great for rainy days.

Posted by  •  17th October 2020

* * * * *

Best raincoat for big arms

Finally I have found a raincoat that fits my large arms and yet is still tailored and stylish. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  16th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

What a 'classy' Coat !

I bought my wife this coat for our anniversary, as she wanted a 'rain coat' which was not 'heavy' to wear ! It has proved just what she wanted !
She is 'over the moon' with it - it fits lovely and she feels really 'nice' in it.
The looks are very up to date and especially very 'smart'
Well done Seasalt ! the only downside is cost !

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Alankb1,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that your wife loves her new coat! Happy Anniversary!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

No what I expected

I have had 2 similar coats in the past. This Coverack rain coat, is stuff material, the chest is too tight, the sleeves too long and sleeves far too baggy from top all way down making it look huge. The waist and hips too big. Overall not good sizing at all. I've looked at a couple more rain coats but sizing is all wrong. So I am left with a ,voucher and can't see anything suitable to order. So disappointed. Not like the old coats. Why change what works?

Posted by  •  13th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Dainsey,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Best raincoat

This is the best raincoat I have ever owned. The fit is fantastic and really feminine unlike those that have drawstrings to pull them in, this coats sits lovely and hangs well. The only drawback is that the inside phone pocket isnt deep enough to fit todays longer phones so when a phone is in the pocket the velcro wont fasten

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Jules,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coverack raincoat

Decided to treat myself to this lovely light raincoat. I chose the nickel colour which is quite unusual and I have already had some compliments when wearing it. It will not be warm enough in the really cold weather but for Autumn and Spring weather, or when you just need a light covering, it will be perfect.

Posted by  •  8th October 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed