It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Petite

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood. The outer is made from a waterproof cotton, nylon blend, giving it a soft feel that’s easy to wear. The body and hood are lined in 100% cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in 100% polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (95 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 95 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful but small fitting

I've always found Seasalt coats on the small side and this is no exception. I needed to size up to comfortably fit a jumper underneath this, whereas I take one to two sizes smaller in other Seasalt items. However, it is ideal for the school run and walking the dog, really lovely quality and the style is particularly flattering for a curvy woman's figure. It's so nice to have a waterproof coat that doesn't make me feel like I'm wearing a tent! I'm trying to ignore the size on the label at the moment but will probably end up cutting it out so I don't have to be depressed every time I put it on!!!

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat but not petite length sleeves!

I really liked this coat - lovely style, grey colour and detailing. The size 12 petite was quite a generous fit but the body proportions were right for me at 5'3". Unfortunately however, the sleeves were a good 2 inches too long and cannot be altered so regrettably I had to send it back. I hope Seasalt will address this for the future as it is great that you are now doing a proper petite range not just a few token items. Please could we have stripey Breton tops in petite! Thanks.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Jacket

Would have given this jacket 5, but the sleeves are to long, l will keep it as l love the shape and fit. Will just turn cuffs back , do not think they can be shortened.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat, shame about the sleeve length!

Just the coat I had been looking for, great length and quality. As I don’t like things too tight I had to send for a larger size. However the sleeves are way too long, and even using the popper to tighten them they are still too long. In previous coats you have been able to turn them back with a lovely flash of contrasting lining, not so this coat - maybe something to think about Seasalt! Nevertheless I have decided to keep the coat as it fulfills the rest of my requirements but like another reviewer I am now trying to find a way of shortening the sleeves. Any ideas would be appreciated?

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Petite dilemma

Everything is right about this well-made, detailed raincoat except the sleeve length. The problem is: full length petite sleeves are now as long as standard sleeves used to be. As I am retirement age, I can remember when there were no petites available. I am 5 ft. tall and the sleeves of this raincoat are 4" too long. I really don't think that someone only 3" taller than me (5' 3") is going to have arms that are 4" longer. Everything else I've bought from Seasalt has had OK sleeves. This is not a problem only common to your brand; many things made in China suffer from this problem. I am keeping the coat because its quite the nicest one I've found in 2 years of looking but am puzzling as to how I can shorten the sleeves because they look a bit silly and are going to get in the way. Any ideas please?

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Good shape but.......

Good shape and not too bulky, but incredibly long sleeves for me , and the popper adjustment doesn't make enough difference. Also, the colour wasn't as positive as the photographs.

Posted by  •  9th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great Find!

Just as I thought it would be. Great quality and feels good to wear. Can dress it up or down. Great find.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2019

* * * - -

Nice jacket but not for me

This jacket is a lovely colour and a nice design, but I found it was too long for me at 5,”4, in both body and sleeve length. It was also more fitted than I wanted so I returned it.

Posted by  •  4th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Claire
Thank you for reviewing the Coverack Coat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We can see that you ordered the Regular length in this coat, but not sure if you had seen that it is available in our Petite length too; our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Covrack coat

II loved this new coat before trying it on! It was too tight. I have on other Seasalt coat for winter, size 12. So of course I ordered size 12.. This one is tight around the bust so I measured the coat, got the right place Where to measure through your chat. The bust was 102 cm, your measurements say 107, which would fit well. The chat person said that it is ok, according to you 102-107 is your measurements. Why do you not inform the measurement like that???
As I am From Finland and it cost a lot to mail it back and then pay new mail again with a bigger coat

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Milla
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
Our customer service team will get in touch to resolve this for you shortly.
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * - - -

Disappointed

Tried the size 16 first which was much too big in shoulders sand sleeve length. Then tried size 14 which was too tight round the beam end. Very disappointed as it's a lovely coat.
Very satisfied with delivery and re-crediting of my money (for the first coat anyway). Look forward to receiving the return of the cost of the second coat too, and might try another style at a later date.

Posted by  •  30th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Jeanpean
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund soon.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats , we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed