Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Now in petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist The body and hood are lined in striped cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (110 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 110 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Very long sleeves

Initially I was very pleased with this raincoat when it first arrived. As with all seasalt clothes it was beautifully made and I was looking forward to wearing it on holiday which was the reason I purchased it. However when I tried it on I found that the sleeves were very long and came down past my hands. I have never had this problem before and believe my arms are pretty average length. Unfortunately I had to return it and go on holiday without a raincoat.

Posted by  •  12th August 2019

Comments:

Hi Lady P
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements, including sleeve length on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Too snug a fit

Really like the style, fabric and colour (light olive)and the length is great but the size is definitely too snug for me. I certainly couldn't wear a fleece or warm jumper under it. My current Seasalt waterproof is a size smaller but when I compared them is actually slightly larger! I'll return the coat to a store and try the next size up or wait for some different styles to come in.

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great raincoat

This is a lovely raincoat, but I was hoping it would be the newer version of a coat that was discontinued around 5 years ago. I still have it, but it has been overused and I would love to have something similar. I liked the grey colour of this current coat, but it just doesnt have the shape or all the lovely features that the old coat had. Same material and same feel , same price etc, but just not quite the same.

Posted by  •  9th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our full Rain collection, https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Good quality

This is a lovely raincoat but I had to return it because of the shape. I am size 10 shoulders and hips but big round the bust. I ordered a 12 which was just right around the bust but when I looked in the mirror I looked (appropriately) absolutely drowned in it. Even a 10 would have been far too big around the hips. Just not the right shape for me.

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * * * -

Great coat

This is a beautiful rain coat. I was looking for a coat that would as well support Scotland's weather and be suitable as an everyday city cloth. And the coat fulfills all of my criteria.
However, I have two comments: the cut of the coat could have been more cinched. the coat is cut very straight. Moreover, the yellow color is pretty dark, which is fine for me but different from the original picture.
I would definitely recommand it. Especially because it is well built and because all my friends love it and are a bit jealous ;)

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Christelle
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback abotut your Coverack Coat. We'll be sure to pass your comments about the cut of the coat to the design team!
Thanks also for your feedback regarding the lining colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
Best wishes Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Almost perfect

This is a fantastic lightweight coat, and comes in petite, too, so sleeves are the right length. The only problem for me was the colour of the hood lining in the navy version - it's very much mustard and made me look ill. However, if you can wear mustard next to your face without looking consumptive then this is a great buy. Seasalt, please do this in another colourway and I will definitely buy!

Posted by  •  12th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. i''ll pass your feedback to the design team for alternative colour options.

* * * * -

A lovely coat

I love this coat. The red is a very wearable soft red. Not quite as bright as the photos but not as faded as the video. I am 5’3 and went for the petite which may have been a mistake. I’m a size12/14 and went for the 14 but it is definitely snug around the bust so when it rains I do it up but otherwise leave it open. The sleeve length and coat length is perfect.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

* * * * -

Not only for rainy days

Very happy with my red raincoat which I use for more than rainy days. I wear it to the office as it goes well with smart casual and even dresses.
Surprised to read people find it large or true to size, as I had to go one size down. Didn’t go for petit even if I am small, perhaps that could be the explanation.
Just very happy, thanks, my first but not my last Seasalt item.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Good quality coat, but small then normal

Lovely Red coat in size 14 : - however my normal size is 12 , had bought quite a few size 12 b4 this one!! But this time I had to return the 12 & order it again in size 14. Although I’ve ordered it in boutique the sleeves are too long & had to take it to be shorten

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't initially perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

A lovely coat, but too small.

My normal size is 12 & had bought coats size 12 from seasalt in the past which fit perfectly. However this time I’d also ordered it in size 12 & it’s too small round the bust & under the arm areas, had to return the coat, Will be ordering again in a bigger size.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Helen
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Hope the bigger size is better for you, and if it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt

Recently Viewed