Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist The body and hood are lined in striped cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (172 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 172 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Coverack coat in nickel

How much do I love this coat? It’s beautiful. The fit, colour, length, feminine style is perfect.
My favourite SS item so far. It’s smart yet casual & very flattering.
If you’re thinking about it, don’t, just buy it, you won’t regret it.

Posted by  •  5th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverak raincoat

I bought this coat online, but it was too big, so went into your Saffron Walden shop to change it for a smaller size. As usual the staff were great and always very polite

Posted by  •  5th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Smart and light!

So good to find a coat that is a bit lighter. The detachable hood is perfect (who needs a hood every single day?) and the shape and stand up collar work well. This coat is full of neat touches like the extra poppers to adjust the waistline, well placed pockets and a lovely lining. Very happy. The regular fits me well and I’m 5’8” so anyone shorter might find the body and arms a bit long. In a world of clothes that feel designed for shorter people, this is perfect for me. Thankyou!

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Tall - great for my arms!

Last year I loved my size 14 jacket, even though it wasn’t quite right because my back & arms are so long (using Regular).
This year I needed to lose weight, so I tried 10 in Tall - excellent! Totally fits! Nice colour too!

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

* * * * *

Best buy

Generous length even for regular size. I had to order a size above the one I usually order. Perfect weight for me as I don't like a heavy coat. Love the colour and it's been greatly admired. I love it! Only disappointment is the made in China tag..pity it didn't say Cornwall.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat.

Our primary manufacturers are based in China, India, Turkey, Vietnam and Bulgaria.
We support UK manufactured product where possible, and sell Leach pottery, Trevano Skincare and St Eval home fragrances which are all produced in the south west of England. If you're curious about your garment's country of origin, look on the label or at its detail online.

For more information you can visit our Sustainability page: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/customer/pages/about/sustainability






Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So smart and practical

My fourth SeaSalt coat and an easy choice to make.
Practical enough for dog walking, but smart enough to take into town.
I love the slightly fitted look., it looks so smart in navy with the flashes of white trim. Happy ME!!

Posted by  •  28th February 2020

* * * * *

Great Purchase

A beautiful raincoat. Gorgeous colour. The adjustable tabs at the back are a bonus and gives it a slightly fitted look.. Perfect length for trousers or jeans. Would recommend.

Posted by  •  27th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Raincoat

Very pleased with this coat, size 6 Petite fits perfectly. It will last for many years.

Posted by  •  7th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack Coat

I bought this for my daughter who has a health problem - so is overweight and finding a coat or jacket that looks great has be almost impossible.
This coat is perfect, sleeves, and body of garment fit perfectly and give her a slimmer look than previous coats. I was worried about the colour too but with the white zips it is just perfect so bought a T shirt to match and she is so pleased with her new outfit. I also think that tailoring the waist giving a swing to the coat is marvellous. So with her Christmas gift of a white hat she looks so smart. Many thanks

Posted by  •  31st January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Present for my Daughter’s Birthday

My daughter reports that this is a lovely coat. Really nice colour waterproof and wind proof and ideal for living in Wales. She is delighted to gat such a smart and waterproof coat.

Posted by  •  28th January 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed