Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

From £99.95 - £140.00

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood with a new high poppered neck. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist. The body and hood are lined in cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (182 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 182 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Does exactly what it says..

Very happy indeed with this product. I needed a lightweight but waterproof and breathable longer jacket to throw on for energetic walks in the rain with our dog. I was concerned this fabric might feel sweaty but no, it performed beautifully even after a brisk hour's walk in heavy drizzle. The generous hood is really useful too. Practical zipped pockets stop your phone or keys falling out. Very well made, love the grey/green/bluish nickel colour.
I am 5'2" , size 8-10 and took a petite size 10 which is the perfect length to mid thigh, sleeve length ideal too, just long enough to cover hands holding a dog lead. Only note that perhaps if I wanted to wear bulky winter jumpers under this coat I would go up a size for a roomier fit.

Posted by  •  15th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cracking coat,

I’ve been looking for a black Spring/Autumn Coat for ages so was delighted when I spotted this one. The quality is wonderful and I love the black/white hood. Thanks Seasalt.

Posted by  •  15th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Absolutely satisfied with the coats, we were so impressed we bought two. Delivery was timely and the quality as always first rate.
The only disappointment was that the same coat was not available in red as we would have bought that too.

Posted by  •  11th May 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Too small

I ordered this in size 18 as I have a Plant Hunter coat in size 20 which is too big. This coat isn’t just tight it doesn’t even meet round the middle - a gap of at least 10cms. My daughter is a size 12/14 and it was only slightly too big for her and is the size she would order as she likes a loose fit. Very disappointed and will have to return somehow. Have other Seasalt clothes and everything else has fit fine.

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

We’ve decided as a business to extend our returns period to 6 months for all items purchased from the 1st March 2020. If after this time, restrictions are still in force, then we’ll review again.
In the meantime, pop your parcel to one side and retain your delivery note and freepost return label which can be used at a later date.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Coverack mac is fab. A great fit, not heavy, Usual excellent waterproofing. looks really good, Well made. Great colour.

Posted by  •  1st May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good overall

Decent length and good fit for the size I usually wear. One drawback is that the mobile phone pocket is too small for my phone to fit in. I don't have a really big screen - just a standard sized phone, but the pocket isn't wide enough to put my phone in. A waste of a pocket really - no good for anything else!

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Felix53
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments about the phone pocket on to the design team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * *

Tall fit coat is exceptional

I bought the Coverack Coat as everything I had was padded and too warm in this increasingly sunny weather and it’s difficult to find decent waterproof jackets that actually cover your bum. . The fit is really good and the coat length and arm length are spot on as I am 5ft 11in. Love the inside pocket and the zips on the external pockets. Altogether a brilliant buy. Would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  21st April 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Very pleased with this coat which is flattering and stylish. I initially ordered a 14 following the fit guide, but it was too close fitting , especially across the shoulders and bust. Sleeves were a little long. I swapped for a 16 petite and it is a perfect fit..I am 5ft 5 ins.

Posted by  •  13th April 2020

* * * * *

Ready for the rain

I have just recieved this coat in a perfectly wrapped parcel. It fits so well and I love the slight adjustments that can be made to wrists and back for an even better fit. The coat is not heavyweight and feels breathable. Being tall the length is perfect for me from the tall choice. The fit the feel the colour all perfect. Thank you

Posted by  •  8th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish coat

Just bought coat but haven't worn out yet. Had been looking for a black coat for spring and this fits the bill. Looks good on and very comfortable.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed