It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00

Petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood. The outer is made from a waterproof cotton, nylon blend, giving it a soft feel that’s easy to wear. The body and hood are lined in 100% cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in 100% polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (94 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 94 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Rain coat

So pleased with my purchase, it is beautiful and a real bargain from the Sale. Just love Seasalt.

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful

A really lovely coat. Very stylish. It's a little snug around my bottom. And if we're using for winter would need to go up a size to be able to layer.

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Coat

The coat was, I think, true to size, but felt it was on the neat side for me. I took it to the branch in Marlborough where it was easily changed for the next size up. It's a lovely coat in all respects - design, colour, etc. Will be visiting again.

Posted by  •  18th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing coat

This coat is perfect for The British Summer! ;)
Lovely colour! You can see and feel that it's high quality product.
Love this coat!

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautifully functional

I love my new coat from Seasalt
To say it’s just a rain coat is defiantly an understatement.
Nice clean simple lines bringing a more feminine shape to a practical garment that I haven’t really seen before.
Most other raincoats, in comparison look like a wet baggy windswept tent.
I’d say it is true to size , the pockets are just perfect and the length on me anyway is also perfect (I’m 5’3” and it just sits above my knee’s )
Also love the colour and the detachable hood.
Well done Seasalt you’ve won me over .... again.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

* * * * *

Rain Coat

I give o this raincoat full marks, I love the colour and the hood. It's practical, comfortable and flattering. Good job Seasalt, 👌

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect rain coat for town and country

I wanted a rain coat suitable for walks in the rain but smart enough to wear in town. This fits the bill perfectly. It is slim but not tight anywhere so there is room for an extra layer underneath on cooler days. I love the light olive colour (so tired of black and other gloomy colours!) and have had lots of compliments when wearing it.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic Coat

I absolutely love this coat. Arrived in fantastic recyclable and not excessive packaging (well done Seasalt). It fits beautifully and has the most lovely fabric. It’s soft yet waterproof and wind proof. I have finally found a coat that is stylish but practical for British summers. I want to wear it all the time. Looking forward to winter so that I can buy a winter coat. I absolutely recommend this if you are looking for a lightweight well made waterproof coat.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very chic!

Lovely summer raincoat - the grey is very chic, even more so than in the picture! Blue is also nice (I tried both in store). Goes down to mid-thigh and decent sized pockets. I will be happy walking the dog in summer!

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Bring on the rain

I'd been looking for something suitable for a Scottish summer that isn't a hiking jacket. This is ideal and is smart enough for city/work wear. The fabric feel is good, the length is a couple of inches above the knee (good coverage of the rear) and the sleeves cover the wrists (which is a plus in the rain). It is a little neat around the bust, but still fits me with a fleece top on. It was thoroughly tested in today's deluge and the performance in the wet is excellent. Dries off quickly too. Plenty of pockets, but none of them particularly commodious. Big enough for keys, a bus card or a slim phone.
The coat arrived promptly and was well, but not excessively, packaged in a recyclable paper-based bag with some tissue.

Posted by  •  12th June 2019

Recently Viewed