Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

From £79.95 - £120.00

Sale Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A stylish hip-length raincoat in an organic cotton variety of our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable drawcord hood.

TIN CLOTH® 
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish. We've chosen organic cotton for this version of our Tin Cloth® fabric because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (371 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 371 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I’m very pleased with my coat. It’s a lovely colour and good fit. I had had to return a different one and was really impressed by Seasalt customer service.

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

An idea jacket for the autumn not to big or heavy. Ideal for the showery days.

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab jacket

I love this jacket. Great colour and fit.

It came in a paper bag with no plastic! Well done indeed!

I sm very impressed with the quality and servive I have receivec. I will certaintly be ordering again!

Posted by  •  4th September 2019

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Bowsprit Jacket and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what I need

Fabulous fabric and lining, Good fit, able to take a jumper underneath. And the colour - green - is amazing.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2019

* * * * *

Amazing quality!

I was really worried about spending this on a jacket but you can see as soon as you open it that it’s quality for the price! Sizing is great and loads of room on the sleeves for winter jumpers! Bought in the canvas sail colour, just lovely!

Posted by  •  2nd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

A wonderful jacket - am thrilled to bits with it. If is comfortable with whatever you wear underneath but still lightweight. The fabric feels great - a really good quality garment.

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab

Great colour (Dark Wreckage) and style. Fits well but roomy enough to get a jumper underneath to make this coat work from spring through summer to autumn. Hood is big enough to not flatten your hair but stays on in the wind. Already tested the waterproofness on some lovely Yorkshire summer days. No water ingress, and the coat doesn't feel sticky or sweaty when the weather is humid.

Posted by  •  27th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunningly beautiful garment

Beautifully made, flattering design, guaranteed for life.
Not a cheap purchase but truly great value. I love it. It’s ideal for our weather, perfect for slipping in and out of the car, rainproof.
I am thrilled with it.

Posted by  •  26th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit jacket

Wonderful, wish I'd bought one sooner. Beautifully made. I got size 14 son I can wear warm clothes underneath it.

Posted by  •  25th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect

So pleased with this coat. Perfect for a wet but warm week in Devon. Very stylish. Couldn’t be happier.

Posted by  •  24th August 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed