Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

From £79.95 - £120.00

Sale Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A stylish hip-length raincoat in an organic cotton variety of our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable drawcord hood.

TIN CLOTH® 
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish. We've chosen organic cotton for this version of our Tin Cloth® fabric because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (371 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 371 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning rain parka!

The design (pressed leaves) is absolutely gorgeous, and the material feels very soft and beautiful. The longer length is perfect as it is longer than an ordinary jacket, but shorter than a coat. I am a 10, and size 10 is perfect for me and gives room for layering, too.

Posted by  •  6th October 2019

* * * * *

Great coat

Brilliant waterproof coat . Lovely quality, not so sweaty as nice cotton lining and really well finished.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

* * * * *

Ideal lightweight raincoat

Lovely to have a lined waterproof so it's not uncomfortable if you get warm in it. The attention to detail is fab, the fold back cuffs are so practical and I like the pocket flaps which just give the finishing touch to the front. This jacket has a dipped hem to the back which gives great coverage and the hood is generous too. Extremely pleased with the fit, style and fabric. Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great waterproof coat

I bought this coat just in time for the horrible torrential rain we have recently had, it proved itself very well during some very wet dog walks. The fit is good, with room for warmer jumpers underneath when needed, not too heavy feeling as i always get very warm when walking.
A good purchase and great to receive the parcel with absolutely no plastic in sight!!

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Singing in the Rain!

Really love this stylish waterproof coat with the dark leaf design, Parka length and turn back cuffs.
I am between 10-12 and the size 10 fits perfectly with room to layer.
Thank you SeaSalt

Posted by  •  1st October 2019

* * * * *

Fabulous!

Been searching for a fully waterproof coat that is lightweight, longer length, stylish and practical. I’ve looked high and low and then found this beauty! So pleased with my purchase as it’s exactly what I’ve been looking for. I got the dark pressed leaves which is a black/navy/grey combination and looks very smart and perfect to wear with jeans/boots. I got the 12 which is nice and fitted with room for a light sweater.

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

* * * * *

Fantastic waterproof autumn jacket

First outing for my new jacket in torrential lancashire rain. 100% waterproof. Very good quality and really well made. I particularly like the fold down cuffs which helped shield my hands from the rain. Good size pockets and hood. Very impressed with my first purchase from you. Thank you also for a recyclable paper bag!

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit Jacket

I love this jacket. Perfect colour for me and it works weather wise too. Recommend it highly!

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

* * * * *

Great jacket

So pleased with this jacket, fit is great, it’s light weight and comfy, perfect for autumn. Would highly recommend it

Posted by  •  10th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit Jacket

Really pleased with my Jacket. Haven’t been able to test it yet but feel it will be a really useful peace of clothing. Lovely colour and looks good too.

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed