It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Plus Size Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (307 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 307 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

v satisfied customer

Great quality, lovely colour, and v good delivery service

Posted by  •  15th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Fab coat

Apart from a scarf (also fab), had never purchased anything from Seasalt. Sooooo happy with this coat! Love the fabric - and it IS waterproof! Great fit, stylish, (important for a size 24), with quirky details which just add to its charm. I’ll certainly be back Seasalt!

Posted by  •  6th April 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I can't fault this coat. I have had one for 2 years now and have washed it in the washing machine and it still looks as good as new. I have just purchased one for my mum and she is delighted with it. It is true to size, good autumn/spring weight and a lovely feminine cut without being too tailored.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Better than picture

Bought as a present for my daughter.Great colour ,fit and looks lovely.

Posted by  •  28th March 2019

* * * * *

Bowsprit jack

Prachtige jas!
Hele snelle levering van Seasalt.

Dik tevreden dus:)

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

Comments:

Translation...

Beautiful jacket!
Very fast delivery from Seasalt.

Very happy so :)

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great in a size 26

Just because you are fat does not mean you don't want quality clothes. This is the best coat in my size that I have ever had. Lovely coat, great fit and makes me feel smart when wearing and It really is waterproof. I live in lancashire and we get plenty of rain to test it out! Five stars, brilliant coat.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Simple, stylish and practical

Third time lucky for me, I tried the Seafolly Short and the Reversible raincoat, both were nice but not quite what I was looking for. I saw this coat in my local John Lewis and tried it on and was so glad I did! I looks much better on that it does on the hanger, it has a simple design/cut which is flattering and unfussy. It feels warm yet wonderfully light to wear. I'm a size 14 in seasalt clothes, but got a 12 in this which I felt fitted better. However if you like to wear many layers I would stick to your true size.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely raincoat

I absolutely love this raincoat. I bought one in green a couple of years ago before you introduced larger sizes and was delighted when I could order my true size of 22 and have a bit more room for a cardigan. The red is a beautiful shade and I am so happy with it. Not just for the rain, I love wearing it.

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love the coat, now waiting for the rain to test it!

The coat is stylish, comfortable and roomy enough to fit my fleece underneath, so far, perfect. It hasn't been tested in adverse conditions yet because of the extraordinarily good weather.

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Raincoat

Really good quality. However, I had to return it, because it was too tight for me round the hips. I am not tall, and it would have fitted a taller person perfectly.

Posted by  •  6th August 2018

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed