Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Up to size 28 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish hip-length raincoat in an organic cotton variety of our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, showcasing one of our beautiful, hand-drawn prints. It has a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This updated version has a slightly higher, cosier poppered neck and more streamlined trims from the adjustable drawcord hood.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

We love organic cotton because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton..

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (395 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 395 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

My first Sea Salt Coat and not my last!

I’m crazy about my Bowspirit jacket and have been living in it during Cyprus’ rainy winter. The reviews mentioned sizing up but as the 14 wasn’t available on the sale, I bought my usual 12 and agree it’s too snug on the bust and armholes to put a jumper underneath. The beautiful Spinnaker coat came on sale and reviews said it was bigger on top, that the design had been changed to allow for a jumper underneath so I decided my 12 would be okay. But alas, still small armholes and bust and not able to change it for size as it’s sold out! I’m going to keep this lovely coat to wear over thin tops and the red color is stunning, but please Sea Salt change your patterns to add larger armholes and more room to the bust area! I’m sure many of your shoppers will agree with this! Thank you for listening.

Posted by  •  4th January 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Super Styling!

Gorgeous jacket, so well styled! I’m giving a 4 Anchors rating because I believe the shoulders are a bit narrow. I ordered my usual 12 and unfortunately in the sale, the 14 was gone. I’m keeping my beautiful jacket but won’t be able to wear a heavy jumper underneath.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

* * - - -

Skimpy

I’m afraid this jacket was a poor fit for me. I ordered the size 10 but it was tight across the shoulders, long in the sleeves and rather droopy and drab looking. It was also a thinner cloth than expected. No trouble to return. I rarely need to return your clothes in my local Penzance store.

Posted by  •  27th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Bowsprit Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I love my new bowsprit jacket. I bought my first one last May, and love it so much, I have just bought another one in a different colour. The reason I need two is that I use one for walking the dog, which tends to get rather muddy and wet. So my new coat I am keeping for ‘best’! Indeed, I am visiting Blenheim Palace this weekend, and it will be my first outing wrapped up in my new Bowsprit. Airy and comfortable. Love it

Posted by  •  27th November 2019

Comments:

I hope you have a wonderful time in your smart new coat!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Now perfect Bowsprit

I bought the original Bowsprit jacket a couple of years ago and I loved it, except the sleeves were a bit short, resulting in soggy sleeve ends of whatever you were wearing underneath and across the shoulders was a bit narrow (I'm 5'7' and an 8) meaning a slightly chunky jumper underneath made the coat feel restrictive.. I gave a detailed review at the time and am delighted that the revised Bowsprit now has foldback sleeves which when unfolded full length keep your hands perfectly dry as well as looking great, and across the shoulders is now a perfect fit and this coupled with the softer Tin Cloth makes it a fabulously comfortable, stylish raincoat.

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

* * * * *

Perfect autumn jacket

Lovely lightweight jacket, smart enough to wear in the city, but robust enough to protect from the elements.

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my Bowsprit Jcket

Just love this beautiful jacket, it is true to size fit wise, light weight enough not to be a hassle to carry around, but covers you well when it rains. I feel very dressed up even in the rain! Thank you Sea salt another WINNER!

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

* * * * *

Versatile coat

I love this coat. Fine for walking the dog but smart enough to wear to go ‘out’ . It’s cut well and my normal clothes size fits perfectly, with or without an extra layer underneath.

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit Jacket

I am delighted with my jacket as I always am with Seasalt products. Excellent quality and fits perfectly

Posted by  •  31st October 2019

* * * * *

Great jacket

Love this jacket, fit is oversized so fits a jumper underneath but also doesn’t look too big without one, lining is comfortable to wear if it’s warm but raining with just a T-shirt, materials are lovely, not the scratchy material usually found in a Mac, nice and long, easy done up, quality poppers and zipper, the hood is very generous so you don’t get soaked even if your hair is up and the colour matches my sea salt wellies! :)

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed