Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

From £79.95 - £120.00

Up to size 28 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable draw cord hood.

Tin Cloth® is made from cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. Lined with cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (364 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 364 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Perfect autumn jacket

Lovely lightweight jacket, smart enough to wear in the city, but robust enough to protect from the elements.

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my Bowsprit Jcket

Just love this beautiful jacket, it is true to size fit wise, light weight enough not to be a hassle to carry around, but covers you well when it rains. I feel very dressed up even in the rain! Thank you Sea salt another WINNER!

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

* * * * *

Versatile coat

I love this coat. Fine for walking the dog but smart enough to wear to go ‘out’ . It’s cut well and my normal clothes size fits perfectly, with or without an extra layer underneath.

Posted by  •  6th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bowsprit Jacket

I am delighted with my jacket as I always am with Seasalt products. Excellent quality and fits perfectly

Posted by  •  31st October 2019

* * * * *

Great jacket

Love this jacket, fit is oversized so fits a jumper underneath but also doesn’t look too big without one, lining is comfortable to wear if it’s warm but raining with just a T-shirt, materials are lovely, not the scratchy material usually found in a Mac, nice and long, easy done up, quality poppers and zipper, the hood is very generous so you don’t get soaked even if your hair is up and the colour matches my sea salt wellies! :)

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love my jacket

I bought this jacket for a trip to Ireland. I layered on cold days- a sweatshirt, a thin down jacket and this jacket over it all. On warmer days, I just wore a sweatshirt under it. I was kept warm, cosy and dry. Love this jacket. And it's really cute and comfortable. Highly recommend it.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2019

* * * * *

In love with this jacket

I’m so glad I got this. It keeps me warm and dry while still being very breathable. It’s so comfortable that I could sleep in it.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Stylish Practical Coat

I bought this in the Pressed Leaves Dark Night print. This print makes a plain coat much more stylish. I love it. It's really practical for wet weather but being so stylish it doesn't have to be raining before you can wear it.However, I did find it a bit big in my usual size and settled for a size smaller.

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love it

I love my Bowsprit jacket. It has kept me warm and dry during some very inclement weather and has drawn lots of compliments.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Windproof too

Very happy with coat ..good fit but enough room to wear a jumper under...put to the test this week ..watching my grand daughter play football ..not raining but blowing a hooli ! all snug in this coat ..still to put to the test in the rain mind

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed