Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00 £79.95

Sale Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric, with a simple, flattering silhouette and a dipped parka-style hem. This season we've added a high, poppered neck and streamlined the trims from its adjustable draw cord hood.

Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. Lined with cotton.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (355 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 355 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not waterproof

Loved the look of this coat and got it as a birthday present for dog walking. Comfortable and stylish but the first time I wore it the rain soaked through to the lining across shoulders and on sleeves ,guess it is only showerproof .

Posted by  •  23rd September 2017

Comments:

Dear Darbs,

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that your Bowsprit Jacket isn’t up to our usual high standard. We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics and taped seams to make sure that every raincoat we make is fit for the worse of downpours. For this reason, faults are rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously.
If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to discuss further.

Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Gutted

I really, really wanted to love this jacket. The fabric is lovely, the colour (wine) fabulous, the style great BUT the sleeves are just too tight, the fit felt as if it was an entire size smaller. Sadly I had to return it - gutted!

Posted by  •  20th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Bowsprit coat

Fantastic customer service re mix up with order, thank you Seasalt. I loved the coat, lightweight, great length. Sadly I have had to return it as the arm holes and size across the back was too restrictive and I certainly wouldn't manage a jumper under it. Shame, so only 4 anchors as well made and great style touches- lining, little name tag message on hem.

Posted by  •  19th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great first buy!!

Looks really lovely when its on- havnt used it as yet as the weather has been so lovely of late but its stylish- is a good length and feels cosy when on. Great first buy from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  19th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Number Four

This is the 4th waterproof jacket I have purchased from Seasalt because they really are Waterproof! This one is no exception and overall I am very pleased with it. Just one little niggle..unlike all the others which were a great fit, this one is a little skimped across the shoulders.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Ok

I have just given this coat a trial run in Venice, with cold winds and torrential rain. It performed perfectly . The design is not exciting or individual, it could do with a few distinguishing features- for example the bracken version has shaped turn back cuffs that gave it an individual look, which lifts the garment to another level. Fit was a problem, I ordered an 8 as my previous coat from Seasalt was that size, but had to reorder-the Bowsprit came up much smaller. Service exemplary!

Posted by  •  28th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat

I haven't been out in the rain yet - but it looks and feels good. Great colour. Had to reorder next size up as my normal size was too snug with a jumper under the coat. Sleeves could be a tad longer but I'm sure it will be fine for summer wear

Posted by  •  24th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Very smart

This is a very smart and practical coat. However it arrived far too creased. I spent ages to iron out the folding lines and creases. I wonder if you can improve the folding, packaging.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2017

Comments:

Dear Yuka,

Thanks for your review of the Bowsprit Jacket; if you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to chat to you about ways to remove the creases without damaging the waterproof surface of the coat.

Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * -

Great jacket

I love seasalts tin cloth jackets. This is my second one. I have the short seafolly and it is great but a little short for very wet weather. I was at a festival with very rainy weather last year and my jeans got very wet but my top half was dry as a bone. Hence the purchase of this jacket. Its a perfect length without being too long. I love the colour and the fit is good but could possibly be a little bigger to allow a big jumper underneath. Love it! Thankyou seasalt!

Posted by  •  22nd April 2017

* * * * -

Colourful

This parka style jacket is true to colour and a nice length on me 5'3".
The fabric feels stiffer than I was expecting, but hopefully that means it will last a good while.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2017

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed