It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Plus Size Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (308 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 308 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Raincoat

Really good quality. However, I had to return it, because it was too tight for me round the hips. I am not tall, and it would have fitted a taller person perfectly.

Posted by  •  6th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Unlike previous reviewer, I am delighted with the colour of this coat! I don't tend to wear green either, so was a little apprehensive but was still in need of a coat for walking the dog in the rain. The colour is SO much nicer in the flesh, so to speak. Great coat, good fit, and I like the style. I shall no longer curse the rain (or the dog) when it's time for walkies.

Posted by  •  10th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Never disappointed

As a Seasalt fan, I always feel chic in any of their clothes. People comment or casually glance because their clothes look designer inspired which is what they are. Every purchase I wear with confidence.
Fantastic.

Posted by  •  26th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Windproof as well!

Bought one as my friend has one and it looked great on her. I wanted yellow, but it was sold out so bought green. Nicely lightweight, and wonderfully windproof - wore it on a walk this afternoon in a biting Cornish wind, with just a thin sleeveless t-shirt underneath, and didn't feel the wind at all. Lovely colour, good looking coat and the BIG bonus is that the cuffs can be turned down - for my extra long arms this is a real plus : no more cold wrists.

Posted by  •  8th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love It !!!

Love it, love it, love it 11111 this is my third raincoat from Seasalt and i have really enjoyed wearing each one, but the colour of this one makes it my favourite so far. I ordered a size larger than normal so i can wear a thick jumper under it, but at this time of year my regular size would have been fine. Perhaps I need a size smaller too !

Posted by  •  5th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

It’s so comfortable and easy to wear, perfect. I like to think it’s true to size but it may be a touch more generous than some makes! 2 friends have tried it on and loved it too.

Posted by  •  4th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great raincoat

Love the colour - a truly waterproof coat. Fits well and arrived when expected

Posted by  •  16th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous

This is a good fit, very comfortable and I love the colour.

Posted by  •  14th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coat!!

This coat has just arrived and it is a wonderful vibrant colour (just like the picture). I was tempted to buy a size up reading the reviews and was concerned it would be too tight around the hips but I stuck to my size and I'm glad because it's perfect. It's roomy enough to fit a sweatshirt underneath whist still being fairly fitted and flattering. I'm also 5"1 and was glad to find that the coat isn't ridiculously long! Excited to see how it will fare against the cornish elements now!

Posted by  •  15th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great coat

i have been searching for the perfect jacket & thought id found it the jacket is a terrific colour lining nice as well no sign of creases & it look really great & i am sure it will be totally waterproof my only concern is the width of the sleeves the fit of the coat is fine & although i dont have thick arms the sleeves were tight when tried with 2 jumpers which would be needed in this cold weather so still to decide whether i will keep but sea salt are fantastic, quality clothes & customer service

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed