Bowsprit Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bowsprit Jacket

£120.00

Up to size 26 Tin Cloth

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A stylish and fuss-free, hip-length raincoat in our famous Tin Cloth® fabric. Our Bowsprit Jacket has a simple, flattering silhouette, with a dipped parka-style hem, adjustable drawcord hood, zip and popper placket closure, cotton lining and turnback cuffs. Our Tin Cloth® is made from organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment – our interpretation of an oilskin. This special Seasalt fabric is waterproof, windproof and breathable, with a soft yet durable finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (353 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 353 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Bowsprit coat

Fantastic customer service re mix up with order, thank you Seasalt. I loved the coat, lightweight, great length. Sadly I have had to return it as the arm holes and size across the back was too restrictive and I certainly wouldn't manage a jumper under it. Shame, so only 4 anchors as well made and great style touches- lining, little name tag message on hem.

Posted by  •  19th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great first buy!!

Looks really lovely when its on- havnt used it as yet as the weather has been so lovely of late but its stylish- is a good length and feels cosy when on. Great first buy from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  19th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Number Four

This is the 4th waterproof jacket I have purchased from Seasalt because they really are Waterproof! This one is no exception and overall I am very pleased with it. Just one little niggle..unlike all the others which were a great fit, this one is a little skimped across the shoulders.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Ok

I have just given this coat a trial run in Venice, with cold winds and torrential rain. It performed perfectly . The design is not exciting or individual, it could do with a few distinguishing features- for example the bracken version has shaped turn back cuffs that gave it an individual look, which lifts the garment to another level. Fit was a problem, I ordered an 8 as my previous coat from Seasalt was that size, but had to reorder-the Bowsprit came up much smaller. Service exemplary!

Posted by  •  28th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat

I haven't been out in the rain yet - but it looks and feels good. Great colour. Had to reorder next size up as my normal size was too snug with a jumper under the coat. Sleeves could be a tad longer but I'm sure it will be fine for summer wear

Posted by  •  24th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Very smart

This is a very smart and practical coat. However it arrived far too creased. I spent ages to iron out the folding lines and creases. I wonder if you can improve the folding, packaging.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2017

Comments:

Dear Yuka,

Thanks for your review of the Bowsprit Jacket; if you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to chat to you about ways to remove the creases without damaging the waterproof surface of the coat.

Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * -

Great jacket

I love seasalts tin cloth jackets. This is my second one. I have the short seafolly and it is great but a little short for very wet weather. I was at a festival with very rainy weather last year and my jeans got very wet but my top half was dry as a bone. Hence the purchase of this jacket. Its a perfect length without being too long. I love the colour and the fit is good but could possibly be a little bigger to allow a big jumper underneath. Love it! Thankyou seasalt!

Posted by  •  22nd April 2017

* * * * -

Colourful

This parka style jacket is true to colour and a nice length on me 5'3".
The fabric feels stiffer than I was expecting, but hopefully that means it will last a good while.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Gorgeous coat

I ummed and ahhed about this coat for quite a long time, but am very pleased with it, although not yet tested in proper rain. It's a beautiful colour, great length and good deep pockets (perfect for dog walking!).

Only slight down side is I have found it fairly snug around the hips - I'm a larger size 14, so I'd size up if like me (only issue then is that for someone short like me the sleeves etc also seem to get bigger...)

Posted by  •  19th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely Rain Jacket

This is a great jacket, lovely design and truly waterproof, However, I am a genuine size 12, and this is a bit on the skimpy side. It's fine for warmish wet days but I wouldn't be able to layer under it. I bought it online and, had I been in a shop, would probably have bought the bigger size.

Posted by  •  11th March 2017

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed