Blue Depth Jacket
Click image to zoom

Blue Depth Jacket

£110.00

Up to size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Waterproof, windproof and breathable

This smock style is inspired by traditional fishermen’s macs. It has a cosy hood to keep out the wind and rain, with cotton drawcords for when it’s really howling a gale. Finished with lovely details including a contrasting white trim, double-button neck fastening, and waist overlap that goes all the way round.

All made from Seasalt Tin Cloth®: choose a beautifully textured cotton Chambray or vibrant Seasalt colours in organic cotton.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (32 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 32 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Rain Jacket

Great Jacket and perfect for the showery weather we are currently having. Love the deep red earth colour really stands out
Perfect fit I ordered my size and i can wear a thick jumper under it easily.
My only slight niggle is that the fabric appears to attract fluff easily.

Posted by  •  21st May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect jacket

I didn't really need this jacket - but I couldn't bear NOT having such a beautiful green blazer! The sleeves are on the long side but that's better than being too short...

Posted by  •  20th May 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Super jacket

Lovely material, lovely mustard yellow colour, and very comfortable. The quality as usual is excellent. I love it.
I could have got away with the smaller size but I know I’ll be able to get a thick jumper on underneath in the winter.

Posted by  •  17th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect rain coat

My first Seasalt coat. Have been looking for a waterproof stylish coat for ages. This certainly fits the bill.
First time of wearing was caught in a really heavy shower while walking the dog. I got home with a very wet dog but a completely dry me!!
My one complaint is the sleeves are a wee bit long. But an excellent coat which will become a staple of my wardrobe.

Posted by  •  17th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Suz,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Windproof jacket

I'm 5' 8'' and buy seasalt coats for there considered arm length. I'm pleased that the coat is light to wear and windproof. Haven't wore it in the rain yet. Got use to the long white ties. The only thing I wish it had was a zip even if only on one of the two front pockets.

Posted by  •  14th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Jo,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very large

Having read other reviews I ordered a size 12 and my usual size 14. The 14 was far too big and the 12 still has room to wear a jumper underneath if necessary. Apart from the sizing issue it’s a lovely jacket and I’m very happy with it. Lovely deep red earth colour. Quite unusual.

Posted by  •  12th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect jacket

I've been looking for a high performance jacket that looks good (I have the chambray), functional and suitable for all seasons and this is the perfect fit jacket. The arms are quite long which for me is good and the jacket length sits just below the bottom (I'm 5ft 6").
It's waterproof (tested on my bike in a torrential thunderstorm!), windproof, warm enough with a T shirt or light weight jumper for this time of year. I can definitely recommend!

Posted by  •  12th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful jacket

Nice lightweight jacket lovely style and comfortable. White ties a bit long so tied them up a bit I think they would get dirt quickly. Not tested waterproofing yet !

Posted by  •  11th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful coat

I bought this coat in the yellow, to replace a yellow coat I bought from Seasalt 5 years ago. It is quite long in the sleeves but otherwise fantastic!

Posted by  •  11th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Red clay jacket

Love it just as described fits perfectly

Posted by  •  11th May 2021

Recently Viewed