It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Ida Peep Toe
Click image to zoom

Ida Peep Toe

£69.95 £29.95

Summer Sale 2019 Furthers Sea Air Insole

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

50% Leather, 50% Suede

We love the combination of leather and suede on our Ida Peep Toe Shoes. These stylish wedges have an easy-to-wear 3cm wedge heel to give you a little lift. Our special, cushioned Sea Air® insole and flexible sole makes them comfortable to wear all day long. We’ve given them a leather lining to help your feet breathe and a textured sole in our unique Seasalt anchor design. In a selection of beautiful colours inspired by Cornwall, they’re perfect paired with jeans, crops or a pretty dress.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (42 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 42 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

The shoes were very attractive but sadly uncomfortable.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely but couldn't find the right size

These shoes looked lovely when I received them and the yellow was a nice funky touch. Initially I ordered the 40 and could see staright away they would be too small (Seasalt footwear varies for me, I'm a half size but 40 is usually fine). Returned the 40 and exchanged for 41. Service faultless as always. Unfortunately in the size up I found the yellow band across my foot was too tight which was surprising because the size up for me is generally very generous. So sadly, returned them. They would have been ideal for work, this time of year is so tricky for work shoes and these would be fab with both skirts and trousers.

Posted by  •  17th June 2018

* * * - -

Ida peep toe shoes

Ida Prep tie shoes. I love these stylish shoes but I have had to stretch them as they are quite narrow. I have bought many pairs of shoes from Seasalt without any problems hence the 3 stars. Please make these in a wider fitting.

Posted by  •  1st June 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Good quality

I like Seasalt products as they are good quality and stylish. the shoes are comfortable even tho the front part might be a little old fashioned. Very nice to look at on the side. Nice material and they seem quite sturdy!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2018

* * * - -

Loved them but

I loved these shoes and so wanted them to fit but sadly they were too narrow and had to go back

Posted by  •  26th April 2018

* * - - -

Lovely to look at but not good for wearing

Thought I’d found the perfect shoes to go with my beautiful sea salt dresses. Colour combination fantastic and felt comfortable in the shop but once I tried walking any distance they kept slipping off ( a comment made by other customers) . I tried insoles and geek grips but still found them impractical to walk in so they will be charity shop donation . Only wish I had read the previous reviews before purchase

Posted by  •  30th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Ida Peep Toe, we're really sorry to hear that the fit isn't perfect. We work really hard to make sure our footwear is of the best quality and fit, however when something doesn't meet our standards we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch.




Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not made for walking

I was tempted by the elegant look of these shoes despite reviews being rather mixed. They look good on and are very comfortable....... ....if you are standing still. However, the sole is inflexible and doesn’t bend so when you walk the heel is pulled off your foot and you slop around in them like a pair of old slippers. Sadly, they were returned.

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Comments:

Hi,
Thanks for your review but we are sorry the shoes were not perfect this time. Pop them back to us for a full 'no quibble' refund.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

I lose them while walking

I found them very comfortable and wide enough if you chose the wide version, they are also very cute. But once I started walking they do not hold correctly on the feet. Sadly I had to return.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

A little disappointing

Absolutely loved these shoes when I wore them on a restaurant visit. Unfortunately, the second time I wore them was to a food and drink festival - walking round the stalls and to a taxi rank, probably totalling a good three/four hours, during this time I found that the leather on the inside of the shoe, where the 2 different colours meet, started coming away from the sole and rubbing up, causing the underside of my feet to become very painful.

Posted by  •  9th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Alip43,
Thank you for your review of the Ida Peep Toe sandals. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Shoes

Don’t buy These shoes they are a wast of money not fit for purpose I’m on my second pr in two months and after wearing them twice again the second pr need to be taken back

Posted by  •  21st August 2018

Comments:

Dear Nanneejeen,
Thank you for your review of the Ida Peep Toe; this doesn’t sound up to our usual high quality. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Sea air techical drawing

Why walk when you can float?

Often the unsung heroes, every day our feet carry us without complaint from A to B. While they deserve a standing ovation for their tireless service, we think our Sea Air® insoles are a more fitting tribute. Lined with breathable leather, the high-tech soft padding moulds to the unique contours of each foot to provide instant comfort.

  • Hi-tech soft padding for instant comfort
  • Eases pressure on the ball of your foot
  • Moulds to the unique contours of your feet
  • Breathable leather lining
Recently Viewed