Eddystone Shoe
Click image to zoom

Eddystone Shoe

£79.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Leather

Timeless leather brogues with a feminine twist. Our Eddystone Shoes have a soft, almond shaped toe with punched brogue detailing, tonal cotton laces and feature stitching. We’ve finished them with a low-heeled crepe sole and our cushioned Sea Air® insoles for all-day comfort. We love them with everything from a printed dress to casual tapered trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (68 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 68 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

First time buying brogues and they are so Lucy great quality and the colours are great
Will get plenty of use out of them

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great if you like flats

Bought these shoes some weeks ago now but have just started to wear them because the weather is brighter and can think about putting away my boots and wellies. Mine are true to size and so very comfortable from the start of wearing. I bought the blue, as I do wear quite a lot of that colour but do like the other colours which might tempt me to buy another pair. The quality of the shoe is excellent and they make my feet look neat and have an all round comfortable feel. My Springtime favourite everyday shoe I think!

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Rosebud,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Bounce along shoes!

I bought these shoes just over a week ago and can honestly say I love them! Not only do they look fantastic but they are so comfortable. I quite literally bounce along on the crepe soles. Brilliant @seasalt, well done!

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Need breaking in!

Bought these to replace much loved aubergine brogues from Clarks! Lovely colour, but v hard leather that needed breaking in. One has developed a squeak, but hoping this will fade! I’m normally a Clarks 6.5, so ordered a 6 and 7 to try. 7 was far too big and 6 was quite snug, but has relaxed a bit with wear. Tempted to get the blue version too!

Posted by  •  24th February 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Gorgeous shoes but...

Gorgeous, well-made shoes, however they are too narrow (39) and the 40 would be too big, so sadly they are going back. Pleas,e please introduce more designs in wide fitting or even better in half sizes.

Posted by  •  21st February 2021

Comments:

Dear Dorset dumpling,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the shoes weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous, comfy brogues

Gorgeous, chunky brogues with a very 'now', androgenous look which I desperately wanted to add to my (out of control) brogue collection. These navy ones look lovely with dark tights and a shirt, or ankle-grazer trousers. They're very soft leather, and incredibly comfortable. I can't wait to be able to go for a proper day out in them. One thing to note is that these are very generous in size: I'm a 7.5 (EU 41) and have wide feet, so I'll often need to size up to an 8 (EU 42) if half sizes are available. I was accidentally sent the 7s (EU 40) in these shoes and to my surprise, they fit perfectly. I can even wear socks. So if you're a half size like me, I'd advice that you order a half size *down* rather than up.

P.S. A shout out to Seasalt Customer services, especially Sara, who was a complete doll on the phone with a very grumpy customer (me).

Posted by  •  19th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Zolah,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely shoes

Bought as a birthday gift for our daughter, she is delighted with them, and commented on the lovely colour, and quality. I already have a blue pair, which I find very comfortable.

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just what I was looking for

I love the look of these shoes and am a big fan of crepe soles for style and comfort. I am normally a size 43 and it’s really hard to find stylish shoes in my size. Luckily the size 42 (8) in this style fits fine for length and width. The only problem is that my heel slips in them but I’m hoping that a pair of heel grips will sort that out. It would be lovely if Seasalt, and other shoe makers, catered more for those of us with big feet! The average size for women’s shoes is a 7 these days, so I’m sure there are lots of us out there who are 9s!

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Bigfoot,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these shoes

Really comfy shoes, good sole so nice and warm, great colour (navy) which goes with my wardrobe. Didn’t rub at all and look neat on my narrow feet, plenty of room to wiggle toes which I like. Only downside is they are on the heavy side.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality.

Beautiful leather shoes with a handmade feel. True to size - I am a size 6D and they are standard fitting. Extremely comfortable. Lovely deep, rich brown colour (Rye)

Posted by  •  8th February 2021

Recently Viewed