Eddystone Shoe
Click image to zoom

Eddystone Shoe

£79.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Leather

Timeless leather brogues with a feminine twist. Our Eddystone Shoes have a soft, almond shaped toe with punched brogue detailing, tonal cotton laces and feature stitching. We’ve finished them with a low-heeled crepe sole and our cushioned Sea Air® insoles for all-day comfort. We love them with everything from a printed dress to casual tapered trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (66 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 66 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely shoes

Bought in my usual 41 - they are slightly big but a size down would be too small so opted for a fine insole. They are a beautiful soft leather with a nice grip on the sole - I bought the navy & it is a lovely shade which will go with many of my Seasalt purchases. Can recommend.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Very nice but too large

The shoes are very nice in colour and style. I had to send the first order back, because they were rather large! Now with 5 instead of 6 they fit well and are very comfy (therefore I give 4 instead of 5 stars). They also look very good! The Crew sole is also perfekt for a rainy day.
I hope to receive an E-Mail that my pair that I had to send back, arrived...

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Nasim,

Thanks for your review. We're so pleased that you got the right size in the end and that you love your new shoes!

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them. If you have any issues with this our customer service team would be pleased to help.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New shoes

Love my new shoes !
Lovely blue colour, soft and just the right side of chunky.
I was prepared to be disappointed as I do have wide feet but after a days wear, they are so comfortable.
So happy with them, thank you.

Posted by  •  5th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable and stylish

I ordered the Rye colour in a size 4. I have very wide and difficult feet but these were perfect. I'd say they are slightly longer than other size 4s - sometimes I need 41/2 or 5 but these are plenty long enough. Lovely colour, very comfortable and look really expensive

Posted by  •  2nd October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Sturdy shoe for autumn walks

These shoes are a gorgeous colour and lovely leather although quite heavy so will be great for muddy paths and autumn leaves. They come up quite big, I’m between sizes, bought a 40 as 39 may have been a bit short in length and they are quite wide ( I do have narrow feet) but that’s fine as I want to be able to wear thick socks with them!

Posted by  •  1st October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely color

I bought these in blue and I just love them! The color is wonderfully rich, the style is just what i was looking for and the leather is very soft.

Since I was buying from European sizes, I wasn't sure about the sizing - I would've wanted to get a measure of foot size in centimeters next to the standard UK and EU shoe sizes.
I bought 40 - which is my normal size - and these are slightly too big, but I will solve it with an insole.

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely shoes

Received these yesterday and I'm already wearing them today. Very comfortable, lovely soft leather, look quite sophisticated. I choose navy and they really go nicely with most of my autumn/winter things... Fit is a bit bigger, but I don't mind as I plan on wearing them with thicker socks.

Posted by  •  29th September 2020

* * * - -

Rather large

Beautiful shoes and I so wish they fitted but they feel more like a five than a four. Had to return

Posted by  •  26th September 2020

Comments:

Dear L,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the shoes weren't perfect for you this time.
Take a look at our other footwear options here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/shoes-sandals-boots we're sure you'll find another that you'll love!
Our size guide may also be handy when choosing another pair: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/customer/sizeguide

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Super Comfy!

I usually have to “wear in” new shoes as they tend to rub me - but not these! They are super comfy and stylish with it. Very pleased.

Posted by  •  19th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Gill B,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that you love the shoes and that they fit so well.
Take a look here at our other styles if you do want to add to your collection! https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/shoes-sandals-boots

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Shoes

The shoes said 5's but were more like a UK6, decided to change them at a store. Visited the Chester store who were only too happy to exchange to a size 4. Beautiful shoes but preferably would have benefitted with a UK41/2. But a small stretch at the cobblers and they are fine. Other than size issues I love my purchase.

Posted by  •  19th September 2020

Comments:

Dear Mmcbridesharon1,

Thank you for your review of the Eddystone Shoes and we're sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We're thrilled that the staff at our Chester shop were able to help you and that you love your shoes!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed