Cornish Lane Trainer
Click image to zoom

Cornish Lane Trainer

£69.95 £39.95

Summer Sale 2020 Sea Air Insole

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Nubuck

Sleek and contemporary with a gently textured tonal rubber sole, these trainers are perfect for relaxed weekends. A feature side panel in tonal elastic adds a touch of style and makes them easy to slip on and off. This simple, plimsoll-inspired design is made from soft nubuck with a lightly padded collar and our special Sea Air® insole for extra comfort. Ideal with any of our casual trousers and Breton stripes.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (34 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 34 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super comfy shoes

The shoes are great, really comfy and great look for everyday. And it's easy to slip in the shoes without using your hands.

Posted by  •  14th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cornish Lane Trainers - Verte

Absolutely bowled over by these trainers and this color option, a very beautiful green.. Please bring back the navy (Midnight) option, such a sensible color. So disappointed I have been unable to source a pair of Midnight.

Posted by  •  10th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Great Shoes

Bought these for an upcoming holiday. Comfortable fit, sure I'll wear them a lot.

Posted by  •  9th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Fabulous - but smaller size, please!

I bought the ecru in a 3, and I love the design and quality. However, 3s are very big, which is a shame for those of us with fairy feet! I refused to send them back, though, so I’m currently wearing them with two pairs of insoles! If you lovely Seasalt people would consider making them in 35, I would buy a pair in every colour! Such a good trainer.

Posted by  •  16th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Jilly
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Gorgeous Trainers

These are a great design and in my favourite teal colour. Very slightly too big but will be fine with thicker socks

Posted by  •  1st February 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Sizing an issue

I have size 5 feet and these shoes were a size too large and too wide. Would be fine if wider fitting but on me they looked massive and would be unable to wear due to the larges gaps at the back and sides. I normally have no problems.
Shame had to return but they felt very comfortable

Posted by  •  13th January 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Cornish Lane Trainer, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Really nice

Really nice but had to send them back

Posted by  •  11th December 2019

* * * * -

Almost perfect.....

Good comfortable fit & nice colour - deep navy goes well with everything..
Just one ‘snagging point’ - at the back of the shoe, the seam on the trim is doubled over and rubbed my heel on my right foot particularly - resulting in a blister - and a hole in my nice new navy SEASALT bamboo ankle socks 😱. Have had to flatten the offending part of the shoe by pounding it with my wooden meat mallet! It’s okay now - but shame about the brand new pair of socks!! Maybe you could look into this, SeaSalt designers?
They are very comfortable now I’m glad to say.

Posted by  •  18th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Helen

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Cornish Lane Trainer, but we're really sorry to hear they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cool

I have the ecru colour in 39. I was advised at the time of ordering that one reviewer felt sizing was a little neat. Sometimes I need 38, other times 39.. These are fine. Very comfortable: I feel I could walk for miles in them. They look unbelievably cool with linen trousers. One tiny point: they have a slightly disconcerting squeak. Not sure why!?

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comment on to the footwear team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy trainers

I bought the navy in size 39 and they fit well. They are very comfortable and I think they will be worn a lot.

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

Recently Viewed