Open Skies Sandal
Click image to zoom

Open Skies Sandal

£45.00

20% Off Sea Air Insole

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on a classic Menorcan sandal, in soft leather or canvas with a nautical yarn-dyed stripe. An adjustable back strap will give you the perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve added a flexible gum sole for a little bit of extra grip. This timeless sandal offers a little more foot coverage than more strappy summer styles and works with so many warm-weather outfits.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (60 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 60 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful but too flat for me

So comfy at first but too flat. I really wanted them to be OK as they match my Seasalt clothes and look really smart but casual. If only they had a tiny bit of lift as previous design. The foot bed is more padded which is a great plus. The sole material is lighter weight than previous design which is good and I would love to buy each colour but, having worn the green pair (size 41) several times, I have decided to add my own stick on heel to give a bit of lift, as my arch aches after an hours wear. Pity as they are beautifully made and I love each colour. More strap holes would have been a plus too as I am on the last adjustment hole. If you can cope with a very flat sandal they would be great.

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colour1

Was delighted to see these sandals in the colour I have been looking for both in shoes and sandals for 2 years!
The leather is really soft and doesn't rub on bare feet and the shape is supportive without being frumpy.
I would have liked them to have had a thicker higher sole as they are very flat.Apart from that they are fine.
Please make shoes in this quirky green for autumn and winter.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Comfy ....but

Have bought similar sandals (palmaria) over past years in many colours and whilst these are the same lovely soft leather I find the new style strap too wide and the buckle unflattering and unnecessary. Please go back to the previous style next year.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely colour but new style disappointing

I have worn and loved the previous incarnation of these in several colours for years until they finally gave up. This pair are an absolutely gorgeous green and the padded sole is more comfortable, however the leather is much thinner and unlikely to wear as well and the heel strap is flimsy and slips down as I walk. I have tightened the straps but the elastic stretches and they are nothing like as comfortable, slipping down as I walk. I am really disappointed as they are so pretty - please can you go back to the old design next year?

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

Comments:

Hi VS
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Open Skies Sandal.
We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Sandals

Received delivery very quick as usual. Lovely colour and good comfortable fit. Slightly different design to last year but it now more cushioned under foot. Very pleased.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

* * * * -

A firm favourite

Like many others, I treat myself to a pair of these each year varying the colour each time. This year’s style is different and although very comfy the straps are not as robust in staying in place. I am hoping that as time goes on they will improve.

Posted by  •  7th May 2020

* * * * -

Leather is a bit too soft for my liking - preferred last year’s version

I loved these so much last year that I bought 2 pairs. These ones have ended up with a diagonal twisted effect on the top where the leather has stretched across to fit my feet. The leather on last years version was much more substantial. Also I am on the tightest hole on the back strap and this has already stretched so I will need to make my own hole. Last years fitted me perfectly and felt more secure.

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Moonspangle
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Open Skies Sandal but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our items are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



* * * * -

Prefer last year’s heel strap

Last year, I bought the very similar sandal in three different colour ways, but missed out on the Navy. I bought this year’s sandal in store, but having worn them twice I’m now not convinced that they are as good. I find the heel strap is not as robust, and even on the smallest setting the soft leather means that it often falls off my heel. It’s definitely an improvement for customers who found last year’s heel strap too small, but it doesn’t work as well for me sadly.

Posted by  •  18th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice but narrow

I really like the design of these, and the leather was so soft and would definitely be very comfortable immediately and not need breaking in. however, they were quite narrow fitting and I had to send them back. I ordered a size 5 which is normally fine - in fact sometimes I often take a 4.5 however these were a tight squeeze to get on and I would not have been able to wear all day walking around (which is what I am looking for). I am trying one of the other styles instead as I think this is likely just because these are more closed in style of sandal.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely sandals - but

I love the colour of these (green) and love the fact that you have made the effort to include the comfort food bed - excellent. One problem I have is that one of the buckles caused a small hole in my foot where it rubbed - the other one fine and no issue with fit. I don't feel able to return as I have worn them but is this a fault? It stlil hasn't healed and I have had to add some foam to the said buckle on the inside.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Open Skies Sandals, but we're really sorry to hear that one buckle isn't perfect. We work really hard to make sure our products are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Recently Viewed