Open Skies Sandal
Click image to zoom

Open Skies Sandal

From £32.50 - £45.00

Summer Sale 2020 Sea Air Insole

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on a classic Menorcan sandal, in soft leather or canvas with a nautical yarn-dyed stripe. An adjustable back strap will give you the perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve added a flexible gum sole for a little bit of extra grip. This timeless sandal offers a little more foot coverage than more strappy summer styles and works with so many warm-weather outfits.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (72 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 72 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Love these shoes

Bought as replacement for my usual Palmira sandals and I was not disappointed. Love the softer sole

Posted by  •  13th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So comfortable!

Have just received a second pair of these! When the first pair arrived and I tried them on I found I could wear them all day, without having to ‘break them in’ gradually. Lovely soft leather and stylish too!

Posted by  •  13th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colour1

Was delighted to see these sandals in the colour I have been looking for both in shoes and sandals for 2 years!
The leather is really soft and doesn't rub on bare feet and the shape is supportive without being frumpy.
I would have liked them to have had a thicker higher sole as they are very flat.Apart from that they are fine.
Please make shoes in this quirky green for autumn and winter.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * - -

Not impressed

You have changed the style of these sandles and supplier. Bought a pair from Seasalt the year before last they were proper Majorcan sandles they the best I have ever had still have so comfortable. They new type did not fit properly on me.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

* * * * -

Comfy ....but

Have bought similar sandals (palmaria) over past years in many colours and whilst these are the same lovely soft leather I find the new style strap too wide and the buckle unflattering and unnecessary. Please go back to the previous style next year.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * - -

Much prefer last year’s heel strap

I have three pairs of these sandals in various colours and have been really pleased with them but this year’s version has been a disappointment. The new heel strap does not stay in place, I have even punched additional holes and it still slips off my heel as I’m walking. Please bring back the old style strap Seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Daisy
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Open Skies Sandal but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * * * *

Gorgeous!

I love this style of sandals as I have awful disjointed feet owing to having arthritis for forty years. I bought a pair of this type from Seasalt two years ago which are the comfiest sandals I own so when I saw these I had to have them. They are fantastic especially with the added buckle. I love the colour and they are sooo comfortable. Thank you, Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th June 2020

* * * * *

Comfy sandals

I love my new sandals. They are well made of soft leather and very comfortable. They also complement my other Seasalt purchases!

Posted by  •  7th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely sandals & super comfy

Love these sandals! Purchased the blue striped ones. Look great and extremely comfortable from first wear. They’re very slightly big but I do have narrow feet. Suggest sizing down if between sizes. May need to put an extra hole in the strap if they loosen with wear but super pleased would definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  7th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely colour but new style disappointing

I have worn and loved the previous incarnation of these in several colours for years until they finally gave up. This pair are an absolutely gorgeous green and the padded sole is more comfortable, however the leather is much thinner and unlikely to wear as well and the heel strap is flimsy and slips down as I walk. I have tightened the straps but the elastic stretches and they are nothing like as comfortable, slipping down as I walk. I am really disappointed as they are so pretty - please can you go back to the old design next year?

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

Comments:

Hi VS
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Open Skies Sandal.
We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed