Open Skies Sandal
Click image to zoom

Open Skies Sandal

£45.00

20% Off Sea Air Insole

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on a classic Menorcan sandal, in soft leather or canvas with a nautical yarn-dyed stripe. An adjustable back strap will give you the perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve added a flexible gum sole for a little bit of extra grip. This timeless sandal offers a little more foot coverage than more strappy summer styles and works with so many warm-weather outfits.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (60 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 60 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Disappointed

I’m a huge Palmaira fan and assumed these would be a similar fit. Ordered the green which is both unusual and lovely. Sadly for me they’re a much looser fit and together with the larger fit over the dorsum I found the sling back sat too low as well. I so wanted them to fit as the style is so attractive but had to return them. Please bring back the Palmaira!

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We'll be sure to pass your comments to our footwear design team.

* * * - -

Not impressed

You have changed the style of these sandles and supplier. Bought a pair from Seasalt the year before last they were proper Majorcan sandles they the best I have ever had still have so comfortable. They new type did not fit properly on me.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

* * * - -

Much prefer last year’s heel strap

I have three pairs of these sandals in various colours and have been really pleased with them but this year’s version has been a disappointment. The new heel strap does not stay in place, I have even punched additional holes and it still slips off my heel as I’m walking. Please bring back the old style strap Seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Daisy
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Open Skies Sandal but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Pebble

I was looking forward to receiving these as I had purchased a pair in the past and I was very happy. However I find the recent ones are not as neat (a bit clumpy) as the leather cover all your toes and it would be nice to see the top of painted toes for summer as you see the toe in the picture online. I also thought the buckle would keep the strap in place but it still keeps slipping even after I punched another hole in the leather strap. The quality however is excellent and I still love your products.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your on to the decomments to the relevant team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * - -

Changed

These are not the same as the pairs I have bought the last two years, they are narrower in the sole and sadly are nowhere near as comfortable. I don’t think the leather is such good quality either. Bring back the mibo sandals, I’m disappointed.

Posted by  •  26th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop them back to us using your free post label.

To keep our collection fresh and exciting, small changes may be made from previous seasons. These sandals now have an adjustable back strap to give a perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve also added a shallow cleated sole for a little bit of extra grip.


* * - - -

Disappointed

I have had 3 pairs of Seasalt menorcan style sandals before and loved them. Worn for 4 years they needed replacing but these are not the same. They look and feel cheap and no amount of polishing them will enhance them ( unlike their predecessors). Glad so many others are pleased but have sent my order back and sourced genuine menorcan replacements elsewhere. I love Seasalt but am so disappointed with this item.

Posted by  •  13th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Carol
Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once received.
We'll ensure your feedback is passed to the footwear product team for their consideration.
We've got some other beautiful sandals in our new collection. The Chapel Down Sandal might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Too narrow

Bought the hedgerow colour - beautiful green, will go with several previous Seasalt dresses and trousers, but just too narrow. I could barely get my foot into the sandal. I don’t have particular wide feet, and have no problem with some of your other shoes. Such a shame as they are great sandals. Please can you make them in a wide fitting? Only 2 of your summer sandals come In a wide fit.
Sadly I’ll have to return them.

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback, but we're sorry they weren't perfect for you this time. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * - - -

Disappointing

I bought 2 pairs of these sandals as I couldn't decide which colour to buy.. I wore the blue pair for a few weeks and was initially very pleased with them. However, the soft leather has stretched so much that the sandals are now loose and rub, causing me blisters on the top of my foot.. I now can't wear them so I've returned the second pair I bought.

Posted by  •  30th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Open Skies Sandals but we're really sorry to hear they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our products are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
We're really pleased that our Customer Service team have now resolved this for you now.




* - - - -

Disappointed

Had to return these. As well as making the heel strap adjustable you have also made the heel end of the shoe narrower. This caused the strap to rub the sides of my foot where the strap meets the footbed. These have been my go to shoes for the last few summers and I’m so disappointed that I can no longer wear them.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal, new this year, but similar to the Palmaira of previous years. We're sorry to hear they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once received.
We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant team for their consideration.
We've got some beautiful sandals in our new collection. The Chapel Down Sandal might just be perfect so do take a look...


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

So disappointed ☹️

I have returned these sandals because they are nothing like as comfortable or good quality as the original Palmaira sandals you have had in previous seasons.
I was excited to order these as I missed out on this colour last year. By the time I ordered them you were sold out in my size in this colour. I have several pairs in different colours from previous seasons as they are the most comfortable sandals I have ever had. I was SO disappointed when I received them and dried them on. They look fine but are not comfortable at all and the quality is nothing like as good. Please go back to the original Palmaira version in future.

Posted by  •  27th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that this design wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We'll be sure to pass your comments to our footwear design team.

Recently Viewed