Open Skies Sandal
Click image to zoom

Open Skies Sandal

From £32.50 - £45.00

20% Off Sea Air Insole

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on a classic Menorcan sandal, in smooth leather in an array of rich Cornish colours or soft grey suede. An adjustable back strap will give you the perfect fit, while special Sea Air® insoles give a comfortable, cushioned feel. We’ve added a flexible gum sole for a little bit of extra grip. This timeless sandal offers a little more foot coverage than more strappy summer styles and works with so many warm-weather outfits.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (95 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 95 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful but too flat for me

So comfy at first but too flat. I really wanted them to be OK as they match my Seasalt clothes and look really smart but casual. If only they had a tiny bit of lift as previous design. The foot bed is more padded which is a great plus. The sole material is lighter weight than previous design which is good and I would love to buy each colour but, having worn the green pair (size 41) several times, I have decided to add my own stick on heel to give a bit of lift, as my arch aches after an hours wear. Pity as they are beautifully made and I love each colour. More strap holes would have been a plus too as I am on the last adjustment hole. If you can cope with a very flat sandal they would be great.

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice but narrow

I really like the design of these, and the leather was so soft and would definitely be very comfortable immediately and not need breaking in. however, they were quite narrow fitting and I had to send them back. I ordered a size 5 which is normally fine - in fact sometimes I often take a 4.5 however these were a tight squeeze to get on and I would not have been able to wear all day walking around (which is what I am looking for). I am trying one of the other styles instead as I think this is likely just because these are more closed in style of sandal.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

* * * * *

Beautiful shoes

I am so pleased with these shoes, the leather is really soft and they’re so comfortable to wear. The quality is great and I’m sure I will get lots of wear out of them.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely sandals - but

I love the colour of these (green) and love the fact that you have made the effort to include the comfort food bed - excellent. One problem I have is that one of the buckles caused a small hole in my foot where it rubbed - the other one fine and no issue with fit. I don't feel able to return as I have worn them but is this a fault? It stlil hasn't healed and I have had to add some foam to the said buckle on the inside.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Open Skies Sandals, but we're really sorry to hear that one buckle isn't perfect. We work really hard to make sure our products are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * * * *

Comfy

Super comfy sandals. Have them in 2 other colours.True to size. Would definitely recommend.
Very quick delivery from Seasalt as well.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

loving the sandals

Finally a pair of attractive, simple sandals with cushioned insoles - fabulously comfortable from the word go - and I have sensitive feet - and really cool. I love the tan colour and the leather is so soft.

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

* * * - -

Disappointed

I’m a huge Palmaira fan and assumed these would be a similar fit. Ordered the green which is both unusual and lovely. Sadly for me they’re a much looser fit and together with the larger fit over the dorsum I found the sling back sat too low as well. I so wanted them to fit as the style is so attractive but had to return them. Please bring back the Palmaira!

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Open Skies Sandal. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We'll be sure to pass your comments to our footwear design team.

* * * * *

Super Sandals

I love my new sandals!
Fantastic quality, so comfortable and a beautiful colour. Can't decide which pair to buy next 😃

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy summer sandals

Beautiful soft leather which doesn’t hurt my bunion!!
Well made, comfortable & it’s great to receive packages in eco-sensible materials! Thank you Sea salt.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Open Skies Sandals, and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable fit

Loved these sandals. Pretty and very comfortable. Wore to work all day.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Recently Viewed